Buffalo Chicken Burgers with Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is a great burger! I used Franks Red Hot... as there is no other hot sauce! I left out the celery salt & chopped celery as no one care for that flavor in my house. Added a little minced onion and garlic powder to the blue cheese crumbles with mayo & sour cream 1/2 & 1/2 of each for a creamy texture. Let that sit in the refrigerator for about 1/2 hour. Prepared the meat as directed leaving out the celery salt and let them rest for about 1/2 hour in the refrigerator to all the seasons to mingle. Toasted up the buns after grilling the burger; served with extra hot sauce & blue cheese dressing on the side... It was perfect. Thanks for sharing! Will be a summer hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise W

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Excellant!!! Celery was really not necessary though! Also very good with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Fixed this as written except used 2# ground chicken. To save calories, did not put the blue cheese mixture on top. I have to say it was outstanding. There was not alot of heat, just a hint of buffalo wings. Definately a keeper! Fixed it again and husband said it tasted just like chicken wings. Put blue cheese dressing on top. Used Franks Hot Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I love this recipe. Its a healthier alternative to hot wings but still satisfied my husbands want for wings. My husband doesn't like blue cheese so I swapped ranch for the blue cheese but think that the blue cheese would have complimented it much better. We also used the whole wheat sandwich thins instead of the kaiser rolls and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This is a Great burger. It is great with even regular blue cheese. You don't have to make the Blue Cheese if you don't want to or don't have time! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Mmm delicious. Only big change was I added diced red onion to the burger mixture. I find diced onions keep poultry burgers from drying out. I used Frank's Buffalo wing sauce and served this on a crusty roll. I did add the celery salt and the diced celery.. the diced celery added a nice crunch. I topped this with a little more hot suace when it came time to eat... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Really fabulous burgers - and LOVED the dressing and the burgers. We grilled them on non-stick aluminum foil and that worked out perfectly. The only thing to remember is to brush them with more hot pepper sauce before they're finished - the first time we didn't and they weren't as good. Kids liked them very well, also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
OUTSTANDING! Made these as written aside from adding a couple of spoons of mayo and a little garlic powder to the blue cheese mixture. These are totally awesome! A definate keeper that I know will be made A LOT in my house! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I made these with ground turkey under the broiler and they were so easy and tasty! I bet they would have been even better on the grill and I could have also stood a little more hot sauce for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This review is for the burgers only as I did not make the dressing. (I had some commercially prepared blue cheese dressing that needed to be used.) I used one pound ground turkey but still kept the other burger ingredients in the same proportions although I used Texas Pete prepared buffalo wing sauce instead of the hot pepper sauce. The burgers were moist and tender with just enough "bite" to be interesting. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy_in_TN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States