Buffalo Chicken Burgers with Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious! I used bottled blue cheese dressing to keep it simple. But I'm sure the recipe topping is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Pretty good....ate them "carb-less" without the bun, just with the blue cheese dressing....a nice change from burgers and the kids like them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I love Buffalo wings, and this a great healhy alternative, I followed the recipe to a T and they turned out juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Made these just tonight....Loved them! I followed recipe, except instead of celery salt I use celery seed (what I had, and didn't miss the x-tra bit of salt. Also, a bit more cayenne & Frank's Red Hot, as we like spicy) :) My hubby loved em too. Definitely will make again...probably next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These were good. Really good. I followed the recipe to a tee, just added a whole chopped onion for some more flavor and moisture. The cheese sauce wasnt that great..might tinker with it next time or just top with cheese/ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I thought these were good, but mine did fall apart easy on the grilled, despite being well-oiled. Flavor of the burger was good, though. For the dressing, I was out of sour cream so I used Greek yogurt and added a little mayo to make it less yogurty. I also added minced celery to to chicken mixture instead of serving celery on top - I just prefer it cooked a bit instead of raw. All in all, a good burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I LOVE Buffalo Chicken, but I did not care for these burgers at all. They fell apart on the George Foreman even after adding breadcrumbs. I'll stick to regular turkey burgers and buffalo chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Made these as written, except I used ground turkey because I couldn't find ground chicken in my store. I thought the blue cheese mixture overpowered the burger a little - I love blue cheese so it's not like it tasted bad - just hoping for a little more buffalo flavor from the burger to come through. Did not have a problem falling apart or being too dry. Glad I tried it and will be making again because they are tasty! I may try putting the blue cheese in the burger next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
YUM! so freakin good!! made as recipe stated except i left out the diced celery and added tomato and some red onion to it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My whole family enjoyed these. I substituted 93% lean turkey for the 83% lean chicken, used only 1 T of Red Hot in mix, and did a 50/50 split of light sour cream and light blue cheese dressing w/ the blue cheese. Then, i added extra hot sauce to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States