Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This immediately became a family favorite, including an 11 year old picky eater. The best of wings and potatoes without the mess. Hot but not too hot. We use rotisserie chicken breast and heat up bacon from Costco which makes it lots easier and reduced cheese a little but otherwise didn't change a thing. I don't make it a lot due to high fat content, but as a treat - wow, it doesn't get any better than this! Thanks Mammak!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love this dish so much and thats a lot considering I am from Buffalo! I have a few suggestions tho..here we make the buffalo sauce by simply adding butter to the hotsauce..more butter for milder , less for hotter..I would suggest using half olive oil and half butter! I wouldnt fry that in a pan tho..just melt the butter in a cup in microwave for maybe 20 seconds and then in another bowl (a big bowl) mix your potatoes with the other spices, hot sauce, oil and butter..much easier to mix all at once with your hands in the big bowl than to play with a frying pan doing small batches, ect..so just mix and toss it in your baking dish..I use a bigger dish than a 9x 13 because we love it so much and have a big family..I bake the bacon on a foil lined cookie sheet (or 2 if your using a whole lb)..set the timer so your bacon won't burn while your cutting the potatoes and cubing chicken while its baking..set your bacon on paper towels to absorb fat if you need too..if you dont want raw chicken on your potatoes give the chicken a quick fry but you really dont have too! stir every 10 mins or so, then your cheese and bacon on top..10 mins longer, onions last and your done..We dont ever use ranch just blue cheese on the side.. I like mine with sour cream!! Just remember you can always add more melted butter to the hotsauce mixture if you dont like too hot..you can always add a dash of hotsauce to your own plate afterward and everyone's happy!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Battaglia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It was yummy. I loved it, my mom liked it but it was too spicy for her. Although I had to make more sauce mixture bc the potatoes took it all up but it's delicious. Oh I put ranch on top of it and it cooled it down a lot but I love spicy anyway. Next time I'll use Frank's red hot sauce instead of Texas Pete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheMrs711
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I followed the recipe since it was the first time I made it. OMG it's so good. Even my picky 3 year old ate two bowls. Easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was a terrific hit with myself, husband and teenage son. I only made two small changes to the recipe. I used 2 Tablespoons of Frank's hot sauce vs the 6 and replaced the lost liquid volume with 4 more Tablespoons of olive oil. (I can only handle so much heat/spice). The second change is that I didn't preheat the sauce prior to pouring it over the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Like many others, I modified the methodology. I cut up potatoes and used about half a bottle of wing sauce to coat them. Into a hot oven to begin baking. I fried 4 pieces of bacon and then browned the chicken. I put the chicken on a separate baking pan in the oven. When they were both done, I used the remaining sauce on the chicken and added it to the potatoes. Then topped with cheese and bacon. Back in the oven for 5 minutes to melt the cheese then added the green onions. It was a MAJOR hit with my husband and son. A little hot for me, but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Kids loved it. I halved the hot sauce cause they're wimps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Okay this is way too delicious to confine to potlucks and special occasions! I wouldn't have changed anything I I had the right ingredients on hand. That being said, I used franks hot sauce, I had no bacon :/ and I only had sharp cheddar. This was still amazing! I had a craving so I crunched up nacho Doritos mixed in.... Oh my sweet America Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Saw a recipe similar to this on Facebook and had to try it. It was a bit spicy for me, but my hubby loved it. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is one of my favorite meals to fix! I try to fix this at least once every two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States