Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
The only thing I did differently was sauté the chicken and leave it warm on stove top while potatoes cooked- then I topped potatoes with chicken and cheese and bacon as the recipe said - it was amazing!! I'm going to tell my son in college as a short cut to use frozen potatoes or tots and already cooked buffalo chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My family and myself loved this recipe. However I did the same using franks wing sauce to marinade only the chicken. The potatoes I took and tossed with olive oil and two ranch packets,and roasted and followed the remaining steps as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pessimist01
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I love this. I roast the potatoes for 20 min at 500, add wing sauce at the half way mark. I use the precooked chicken and bacon. Mix more sauce over chicken and bacon. Then add the potatoes. Mix it all together and put it in a casserole dish and bake for 20 more minutes at 375. Add cheese bake for 10 more min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pessimist01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Lead, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved this, already want to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is amazing I just made two changes to make more kid friendly I only used 2tbls of hot sauce and added a hidden valley ranch packet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Honestly, I wouldn't recommend wasting bacon or chicken on this recipe. the best part was the potatoes-- the rest really didn't contribute anything. When I made the sauce, I found that it was thick (more of a paste than a sauce) because 1/3 cup of oil and 6 tbs of hot sauce is not enough liquid to absorb the vast amounts of powdered spices. the potatoes themselves were quite good, but as a casserole I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this, as written, the other night and both my husband and I loved it. Oh, I didn't add the salt but that's a personal preference. I felt the hot sauce, cheese and bacon would have ample sodium for our taste and it did. If I served it to guests I would probably suggest to them what I always suggest regarding food I cook, "you may want/need more salt".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
We love this recipe. I do use a wing sauce but still add the paprika, garlic, salt n pepper. My only problem is the oven REALLY heats my house up. Made this last night for probably the last time until fall. :( One thing I have learned, when I make the marinade, I remove maybe a quarter to third cup before tossing in the taters. I still try to leave marinade behind though. Then when I put the cut up chicken in the bowl, I add the reserve sauce. I bake the bacon to very crispy while prepping the taters. Then use the bacon grease in place of olive oil. Once the taters are in the oven (takes about 40 minutes for the taters, stirring every 10 or so), I prep the chicken. Once the chicken goes on top of the taters, I prep the topping (I do bake the chicken for about 5 minutes before topping the dish). Then, I stick the casserole back for about 10 minutes. Perfect. I serve with a green salad and lots of my homemade ranch dressing (I make my own seasoning blend then mix with plain yogurt ~ use buttermilk to thin to dressing consistency).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My entire family loves this recipe so much that it has become a regular meal in my home. I did make one change I did not heat the sauce. I just coated the potatoes and then roasted them as written and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe was very easy to make the only change I would make is less salt, most definitely making it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States