Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made the used chicken strips cut up and cooked in a skillet then topped with hot wing sauce before adding to the potato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Made this recipe last night. However, since I am not a fan of Buffalo Sauce, I omitted the hot sauce and replaced it with Ranch Dressing. It was a hit and only a small amount was leftover. I used red potatoes with the skin on, and it only took about 30 minutes for them to cook in the oven, I pre-cooked the chicken before adding it to the potatoes. Total cook time for this was about 45 minutes. Will try making this again, and may add a little barbecue sauce, or a smaller amount of the hot sauce with the ranch. I also think it would be good with some chopped onion added to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
My mom makes this every once in a while. Absolutely love it!!! The only thing she does different is she doesn't put hot sauce on the potatoes until they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tifmason

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms Kage 2 U
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ally
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Used half the amount of black pepper, I also used frozen southern style hash browns thawed. It was great, i drizzled bleu cheese dressing on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This has became one of my husband's favorites. I make the buffalo sauce used in the recipe, and it turns out wonderful. We love it served with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akbecca81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Egegik, Alaska, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I did change a couple of things here. I have some wimpy family members here so I used half as much "Hot Sauce, and the same amount of "Apple Vinegar" to keep that Buffalo taste. I also pan fried the Bacon, almost an entire pound ( I like Bacon). After the Potato mixture was cooked, (almost an hour) I placed the chicken over the Potato's for 20 minutes at 400 degrees until done. Then half of the cheese mixture, then an entire 16 ounce container of Sour Cream, and the remaining cheese. Then back into the oven for 10-12 minutes with the heat OFF just to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My family loves this. Easy to throw together & great on a cold night. Top it with sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edie Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
MORE SHORTCUTS: I used a bag of country style hashbrown potatoes, seasoned and fried them on the stovetop. Cut up and cooked the chicken, added the buffalo sauce, then assembled the casserole. Popped it into the microwave to melt the cheese and heat the bacon bits. Delish and ready in 30 minutes. Served with sour cream on top. My family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
The only thing I did differently was sauté the chicken and leave it warm on stove top while potatoes cooked- then I topped potatoes with chicken and cheese and bacon as the recipe said - it was amazing!! I'm going to tell my son in college as a short cut to use frozen potatoes or tots and already cooked buffalo chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States