Buffalo Chicken and Ranch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This recipe was VERY good!!! My husband ate 3 of these wraps! I'm definitely keeping this meal in my regular rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by selinamf1392
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I really enjoyed the buffalo and bacon combo. Also, the tomatoes went great with the buffalo flavor as well. Nice mix. The ranch and buffalo didn't seem to mix too well though. I think this would be much better as a burrito where everything can sit and not fall out. This would allow all of the various flavors to mesh better. I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selinamf1392

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Ohhh My Goshhhh!!!! These were very tasty! I cut the recipe in half and we topped ours with lettuce and a dab of shredded cheese but this will definitely be a regular at my house. I happened to be tired and didn't want to make a large meal so I tossed these together...what a hit. (Not only for myself but my kids 10, 21 & 23) I will agree...a little salty but I think that just comes with the Franks hot sauce, too bad they don't make a reduced sodium. I may also try this as a shrimp wrap---sounds yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I love anything with buffalo sauce and these are great! The bacon was a nice touch, and I used blue cheese dressing instead of ranch. I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darthotto
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These are the best wraps ever! Anyone who loves buffalo sauce has to try this. I kept the recipe basically the same. I added avocado, fresh cilantro, and used corn tortillas instead of flour(they taste so much better). I also changed the ranch dressing to Blue Cheese dressing. Buffalo wings just are not the same with out blue cheese dressing. Best ever! Ill be making these again soon. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This recipe was delish! We decided that this is going to be a regular dish on our weekly menu. I cooked according to directions, but then I added a few things. In a large bowl I added some mixed salad greens, the cheddar cheese, sliced red onions, and then the Ranch dressing. This made something similar to a cole slaw. I put that on the tortilla before I started spooning in the chicken mixture. Overall, this was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
excellent! add onion and garlic powder , and pepper. Very spicy, used Otts, and baked chicken. used chicken broth in mix. served on tortilla with letuce shreds, and tomatoes, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious! I made a few changes. The quantities seemed off...3 lbs of chicken is a lot of chicken for only 1/4 cup buffalo sauce. I used about 1 1/2 pounds of chicken, 5 slices of precooked bacon, and just sauted the chicken in some oil, adding chopped onion and garlic. I then proceeded as instructed, adding the melted butter, buffalo sauce and wrapping it in the tortilla with lettuce, tomato shredded cheese and ranch dressing. We all loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These were excellent! I made the recipe in half, but we'll have these again! The 'wing sauce' by Franks is surprisingly not very hot. The only modification was that we used whole wheat tortillas but that's a minor change - everyone really liked these! Oh - I added toppings as well, a little sharp cheddar and diced onion YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Fast, fresh and delicious! I sauteed some onions and garlic and took my already cooked chicken (leftovers that had been in the freezer) and stuck in the same pan to warm it up. I used a little more buffalo sauce than called for in the recipe. I used green spinach and herb tortillas. The combination of tomatoes, shredded lettuce, shredded cheddar cheese and ranch really worked well with the meat mixture! Next time I will be adding chopped avocado. They looked beautiful and tasted WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States