Buffalo Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was a delicious mix I made for my Fiance when he went away for a business trip. I was not about to buy a $5 box of wheat chex so I instead used the rice chex (8C total). I recommend using unsalted pretzels though because the mix is pretty salty. Beyond those changes, it was ridiculously fabulous and will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is my favorite Chex mix! I use regular cheese crackers instead of the parmesan goldfish. It's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I use a homemade ranch dressing mix so that I can control the amount of sodium. Also, I heard that Chex just came out with a box of mixed flavors of chex so that you don't have to buy 3 kinds to make the chex recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is my favorite Chex Mix. I made it last year for Thanksgiving to snack on while cooking everything else. I used all 1 kind of Chex so I didn't have to buy multiple boxes of cereal. I had no problem with the microwave method and it had plenty of flavor (and spice) for us. Can't wait to make it again this year, I see it becoming a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this for Christmas baskets and everyone loved it! A little extra hot sauce is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
YUM! 1st attempt ever at making Chex Mix. Read many reviews and opted to bake instead of microwave at 250 for 1 hour, stirring every 15 minutes. Forgot to add the celery seed - opps! To make sure it was plenty spicy, I used Frank's EXTRA HOT sauce and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is our favorite snack! I always get asked for the recipe. Try using Synder's of Hanover "Hot Buffalo Wing" pretzel pieces for some extra kick. I cut the hot sauce down to just a tablespoon, still hot but not so overwhelming. I use Hidden Valley dry ranch mix and definitely DO NOT leave out the celery seed, it makes this great. For perfect texture the trick is to bake the mix. So preheat oven to 350. Mix together cereal, pretzels, goldfish. Melt butter in microwave then stir into it the last three ingredients (1 tbs. hot sauce though). Pour over cereal mixture, stir. Bake in a deap BIG pan for 15 min, take out stir throughly, then bake for 15 more. Take out stir and allow to cool completely. This stuff rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is so good I did change a few things. I used 3 1/2 tablespoon of hot sauce(I used Franks Hot Buffalo sauce). I also used a Dill Ranch dressing mix and no celery seed. I will have to make more, I have already eaten half and it hasn't even cooled off yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Really good! Not as spicy as I would have hoped. I didn't use the celery seed, and I only used corn chex...was a little too salty but not bad for a party mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Good little snack. I used 6 C generic corn squares, 2 C cheez squares, 2 C pretzels, and 2 C peanuts. After stiring the dry ingredients with the butter mixture, spread it onto a large pan. Bake in 5 min intervals at 200 degrees for about 20 mins total. Then do 5 mins at 400 to give it some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Jelly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States