Buffalo Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I really like this recipie. I altered it a bit because I like my food with a little more flavor. Replaced chopped jalepenos for the chopped green pepper, added more hot sauce, and substituted gorganzola for blue cheese. Made it for a potluck and everyone like it. (Didnt freeze very well though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
It was good but not what I expected at all. I think it needed less water maybe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
TREMENDOUS! I made it a few weeks ago and forgot to submit a review. My wife and I thought it was awesome. The only problem was the onion was too crunchy...so we picked them out as we ate. Next time I'll either not use an onion or I'll cook the onion beforehand to get it tender. Other than that...it was AWESOME. Great, creative recipe. I love lasagna...and I REALLY love Chicken wings...so this was perfect for me. Oh and I added a LOT more Hot sauce than recommended...but that's just me. I'm a hot sauce addict. I use "Frank's Red Hot" It's Hot...but not overpwhelming and lethal. It doesn't overpower the food. 2 tablespoons definetely wasn't enough. So if you like Hot sauce in general...I suggest adding more to this recipe. If not then just stick to the original formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
So good! A terrific combination of two of my husband's favorites - buffalo wings and lasagna! I doubled the vinegar and hot sauce for extra zip - next time I will add even more. I shredded the chicken (instead of dicedcubed). Also, I used fat free cottage cheese as that's all I had on hand, and it was STILL great! We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This was excellent! I left out the green pepper and added one extra tablespoon of hot sauce. I had to eat it with a large glass of milk! This will definitely be a recurring meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
It was ok. Too wierd. If I am going to go through all the effort of making lasagna, I want it to be outstanding! I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Wasn't a big fan and neither was my husband who enjoys almost anything. Without the bleu cheese, which we scraped off because it was just too strong, it was rather bland. we were disappointed by the whole thing. won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe!! We love chicken wings with blue cheese and this was the taste that came through in this lasagna. Easy to make and the leftovers were just as good, if not better, than the first serving - the tastes get a chance to blend a little. So yummy! The only thing that we did different is use a little larger lasagna pan and so needed more lasagna noodles but it didn't affect any of the other instructions. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
WOW!! What a great lasagna!! Be sure and wait the extra time to let it "set up". This is definitely a repeat performer in our home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
OK, like all the rest of you, I looked at this recipe and said, "What a strange combination!" Hot sauce and vinegar! Well, it's fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!! I just took it out of the oven, because I cooked it a night ahead because I didn't think it would work out. WRONG! Don't be fooled, you WILL have enough sauce to cover all the dry noodles, very thinly. Comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States