Buffalo Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
A co-worker made this a few weeks ago and it smelled wonderful. I asked her how to make it and she said she got the recipe off Allrecipes. I made this last week and it was amazing! I did add more hot sauce to this as most said, a full cup to be exact. I also omitted the green peppers and mushrooms. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
WOW! this was just what i was looking for - i typed in a few ingredients i had and this came up! I did make a number of changes, following advice from others on here (less water, more hot sauce, left out vinegar, used cottage cheese not ricotta, etc.). SO good! My fiance is going to love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Definitely one of THE best lasagnas I've ever made!! ;) The only thing I would suggest is to use A LOT more hot sauce I put in 8 Tablespoons and it gave it just the right kick, but then again my family and I enjoy our food spicy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariposa3795

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Yummy! Used 2 lbs of chicken, and I think it came out just right. Used almost 1/2 c. Frank's Buffalo sauce, and it wasn't too much. Used 1/2 tomato and 1/2 alfredo sauce, and 1/2 mozzerella and 1/2 cheddar cheese. Also added close to 8 oz. blue cheese because I like it so much. The lasagna was delicious!!! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Very good! Did try other user suggestions - 2c. spag sauce, 2 c. alfredo, upped hot sauce to 1/4 cup and only used 1/2 cup water. Made up the night before and put in fridge until ready to bake, increased baking time by 10 mintes and it was perfect! Very good and a nice change from regular lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I should have read the reviews before making this. Mine was on the watery side as well. Otherwise, the taste was awesome! I agree, more hot sauce would give it more of a "buffalo wing" flavor. I loved the blue cheese on top. I also used fresh mushrooms. I was very hungry and didn't want to wait for it to bake so long, so I cooked the lasagna noodles & only used 1 cup of water, thinking it wouldn't need so much since the noodles wouldn't be absorbing the water. I was correct, and I would probably use no water in the future if I precook the noodles. Excellent twist on lasagna!! Boyfriend loved too! Edited to add: I made again and used 3 tablespoons hot sauce in my "halved" version in 8x8 pan. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I loved this recipe, though i made a few changes. I crocked the spaghetti sauce, hot sauce and several different types of cheese with the chicken for most of the day. my hubby has requested to have this at least once every other week he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDiane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was pretty good. I added 1/3 cup buffalo sauce and I still could barely taste it, maybe next time I'll add even more. Loved the blue cheese topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is a pretty good base recipe for buffalo chicken lasagna. I made many changes to it, to suit my tastes. My suggestion is to add some ranch dressing powder to the ricotta cheese to give it a ranch flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is absolutely a great recipe, I altered it with red instead of green peppers, balsamic wine vinegar instead of apple cider, 2 cups buffalo wing sauce, 2 cups spaghetti sauce instead of 4 cups spaghetti sauce, and a red onion instead of a regular yellow one. In addition, I'd say to put one cup of water instead of 1.5 cups in order to let the sauce be thicker, that way the lasagna has more flavor. I'd recommend it to anyone and it definitely has become a favorite instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States