Buffalo Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by skneustel
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This recipe was pretty good! I didnt use blue cheese, instead I just used the mozzerella cheese for the top instead. Also I didnt put in any green pepper. Overall, I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This recipe was great with a few changes! I added two diced celery stalks, a heaping tbs minced garlic, as well as a diced red pepper to the green pepper and onion. I sauteed all the veggies in a little buffalo wing sauce (Frank's Red Hot) until just tender. Mixed those in with the Chicken, and 1 jar (about 3 cups) of Vodka Sauce, and big bottle of Franks Red Hot Sauce, garlic powder, a little cayenne pepper, salt and fresh ground black pepper. I also substituted cottage cheese for the ricotta, because it's what I had on hand. I used Rice lasagna noodles to make it Gluten free, also thoughts of using potatoes in plase of the noodles too, will probably try next time! But came out great, my boyfirend and roommate were skeptical, but they both loved it! Served it with some sauteed spinach :) Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OCEANFLWR82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I omitted the water as I didn't want it to be too watery, plus I had already added a TON of hot sauce which thinned out the spag sauce quite a bit. I omitted the green bell pepper, and used fresh mushrooms. This turned out great - hearty and filling, with good buffalo wing flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I was really excited to try this one. With some minor adjustments this can be a fabulous recipe. I read several ratings first and agree with several of the suggestions: Using less water is a MUST. 3/4 Cup is plenty. If you LOVE wings you need to use more hot sauce, otherwise it doesn't taste like buffalo wings. I used 6 Tbs and next time I'll use even more. I used "Frank's Red Hot" and since it's a vinegar based hot sauce, there's no need to use any cider vinegar. I also used 1 1/2 lbs of chicken and my husband feels that it still could use more, so next time I'll try 2 lbs. Other changes were minor: no peppers or mushrooms, whole wheat noodles, and gorgonzola instead of bleu cheese. Other ratings suggested using celery (a wing staple) and jalapenos - I'll definitely give both of these a try. I'm looking forward to trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was ok. Like many others I omitted the water and doubled or tripled the hot sauce since I like some heat. It was very disappointing as the "buffalo chicken" flavor was barely noticable. The blue cheese was a yummy twist though. I made it for company and overall, none of the adults were impressed with the flavor. Not bad, just not great. However, my two year old was a huge fan, even licked his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was and excellent take on lasagna. I read other reviews and put hardly no water in it and also used thick wing sauce instead of hot sauce. The product came out thick and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stover, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I will never make again and never serve to company. My fiance and I were extremely disappointed. Does not taste at all like buffalo wings, more like a runny chicken hot sauce lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I substituted the lasagna noodles for Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli from this site (trying to make leftovers different). I added fresh thyme to the ricotta cheese mixture as well. I should have cooked this a bit longer because of the moisture of the dish, but we were hungry! Thanks for the recipe. I used smoked chicken in this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Yum. We love buffalo wings, so this was a fun change from regular lasagna! I used a little more than the recommended hot sauce, and instead of regular hot sauce, I used a hot wing restaurant's "Spicy Garlic" wing sauce and it was great. After reading other recommendations, I reduced the amount of water to about 3/4 cup. Next time I'll probably use about 1/2 cup water as it was a bit watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I did not like this recipe at all. I was so excited to make it as my husband and I both love hot wings and we threw almost all of it away. The combination is terrible. I even omitted the water and it was still very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States