Buffalo Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Ok, so I dumped the veggies, the water and the vinegar from the recipe and used Frank's Hot Sauce instead, and about a half a bottle of that in the sauce. The taste was good, spicy in the right way, very tasty, but I think I would add the water back, at least some of it, it was a little too dry for my liking. Otherwise, it was a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I tried this recipe out once and wasnt too impressed but it did give me a base to start with. Changes are below: •1 pound Tyson’s Buffalo Chicken Tenders cut up into small bite size pieces. •2 cups spaghetti sauce •1 cup tomato paste •1 Cup Franks Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce •No Vinagar •3/4 cups water •1 teaspoon garlic powder •1 small onion, chopped •1 small green bell pepper, chopped •1 egg, beaten •1 (15 ounce) container ricotta cheese •12 uncooked lasagna noodles •4 cups shredded mozzarella cheese Instead of following the baking instuctions from this recipe, I followed the baking instructions from the Lasagna box as well. Everything else stayed the same as far as the prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was really good, however, I made a few significant changes that I think really contributed to the recipe. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and added fresh parsley in the ricotta mixture. Instead of four cups of spaghetti sauce I used 2 cups mixed with 2 cups of alfredo sauce. I used 1/4 hot sauce to give it way more of that buffalo wing taste. I also sprinkled the blue cheese on top of all the ricotta layers as well as the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Not what I expected. Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was really yummy, but I put a LOT more red hot sauce in it. I'm pretty sure I had between 1/3 and 1/2 cup of it and I probably could have added more. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
It came out rather soupy. I was rather disappointed, but it did have a good flavor. I considered it a casserole, instead of lasagna. Next time I will cut the water sharply.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I omitted most of the veggies in the recipe & only used celery and some onions. I added lots more hot sauce too. It was great & something new and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I made changes recommended by previous reviewers: increased the amount of chicken, doubled the hot sauce to 4 T, decreased the water to 1/2 cup, omitted the bell pepper and substituted 2 diced celery stalks. To prevent the onion and celery from being crunchy, I sauteed them together in a bit of olive oil. I omitted the blue cheese due to personal preference. Instead of 12 lasagne noodles, I needed 15 (5 per layer) to fully cover the pan (4 lengthwise, 1 crosswise for full coverage). I found that I could use 2 cups of sauce in between layers, rather than the 1 1/2 cups as stated. With 4 T. of hot sauce, it had a bit of tangy-ness to it but was not overly intense. Both my hubby and I enjoyed this with these modifications. A nice change from standard lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skneustel
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This recipe was pretty good! I didnt use blue cheese, instead I just used the mozzerella cheese for the top instead. Also I didnt put in any green pepper. Overall, I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This recipe was great with a few changes! I added two diced celery stalks, a heaping tbs minced garlic, as well as a diced red pepper to the green pepper and onion. I sauteed all the veggies in a little buffalo wing sauce (Frank's Red Hot) until just tender. Mixed those in with the Chicken, and 1 jar (about 3 cups) of Vodka Sauce, and big bottle of Franks Red Hot Sauce, garlic powder, a little cayenne pepper, salt and fresh ground black pepper. I also substituted cottage cheese for the ricotta, because it's what I had on hand. I used Rice lasagna noodles to make it Gluten free, also thoughts of using potatoes in plase of the noodles too, will probably try next time! But came out great, my boyfirend and roommate were skeptical, but they both loved it! Served it with some sauteed spinach :) Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OCEANFLWR82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States