Buffalo Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
delicious!! don't want to eat too much of this it will pack on the pounds unless you do a lowfat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I always thought that the people who altered the recipe before tasting the original weren't giving the recipe a chance. But, I'm pregnant and had some of what this recipe called for and didn't feel like portioning out the spices. So, here's what happened: I grilled the chicken on the Foreman with fajita seasoning for flavor. Put a bunch of pre-cooked rice in a frying pan added a Savory Garlic Philadelphia Cooking Creme, some chicken broth, and some Frank's Red Hot sauce. It's fantastic. Now I can't wait to try the real recipe . . . though I am going to estimate the nutrition facts on my lazy interpretation. Thanks, Samantha for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made this today for dinner. It's really tasty but it got a bit dried out. Some of the rice was a tad bit crunchy yet but I didn't want to bake it any longer. I didn't have onion powder so I minced up some onion, and I only put 2 Tbsp hot sauce because of my kids (hubby and I added more Franks Red Hot to our plates). I used neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese and mixed light sour cream with a little regular. This would be pretty fattening to eat all the time but I will make it again! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I live in an area in Central America where condensed soups are not readily available. I was looking for a quick and easy casserole recipe using chicken and rice but no condensed soups, and came upon this one that fit the bill perfectly! I only used half of the recommended sour cream and cream cheeses, and used real garlic (chopped) and onions, and no dill or parsley. The flavor of this recipe is really good! My hubby loved it! I used Don Julios hot sauce and it was fantastic. Not TOO spicy but just enough kick. I will say the recipe was a bit dry, but maybe if I had used the full amounts of cream cheese and sour cream it would have been less dry. When we have reheated it for eating leftovers, I add a bit of milk and a spoon of cheese and it's just plain good! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Bielecki Carlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used exactly what the recipe called for (hey, you only live once) and it was a bit dry. I think next time I'll use a little more of each item and use low fat. I used Franks Red Hot Sauce and overall it tasted awesome. Just the right amount of kick. I liked it and my husband did as well. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Wasn't impressed with this at all. It came out very dry and some of the rice wasn't cooked. My family gave it a thumbs down. I was so hopeful too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenngee22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Fabulous, I have made this twice in the last two days, by request! The only thing I changed was I added 1/2 cup of chunky bleu cheese dressing and it was like eating wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was pretty good. I don't think Id cook it again. I doubled the recipe to feed a large family. On the rice not being done, I covered the casserole when aluminum foil while it baked for 1 hour. I then removed the foil and let it cook for 20 more minutes or until brown. Rice was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Coates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I attempted to make lower fat version with "non fat" sour cream and low fat cream cheese - did not turn out well! If I attempt this again - I will stick with actual full flavor recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was just ok. Im not giving up on the recipe though! Its a great idea, just needs some tweaking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States