Buffalo Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was not to my liking. It was too mushy - felt like more of a dip than dinner. Cooking the rice with all of the other ingredients may have been the problem. Maybe make the rice separately and then pour the sauce over the rice? Not even sure if that would help. My husband will eat almost any kind of chicken with hot sauce and he did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I cooked it according to the directions exactly. The rice never fully cooked. The tabasco was way too over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This has become a staple in our rotation. So yummy! Per other reviewers I don't cook it for the full hour so it won't be dry. I also use sriracha hot sauce for the right kick. Will be making this one often. Thanks Samantha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
The recipe sounded so creamy and indulgent! I couldn't wait to try it. I was very disappointed in it though. It came out very dry and flavorless. I love dill but you couldn't even taste it. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkbonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was just ok. Im not giving up on the recipe though! Its a great idea, just needs some tweaking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I attempted to make lower fat version with "non fat" sour cream and low fat cream cheese - did not turn out well! If I attempt this again - I will stick with actual full flavor recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was pretty good. I don't think Id cook it again. I doubled the recipe to feed a large family. On the rice not being done, I covered the casserole when aluminum foil while it baked for 1 hour. I then removed the foil and let it cook for 20 more minutes or until brown. Rice was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Coates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Fabulous, I have made this twice in the last two days, by request! The only thing I changed was I added 1/2 cup of chunky bleu cheese dressing and it was like eating wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Wasn't impressed with this at all. It came out very dry and some of the rice wasn't cooked. My family gave it a thumbs down. I was so hopeful too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenngee22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used exactly what the recipe called for (hey, you only live once) and it was a bit dry. I think next time I'll use a little more of each item and use low fat. I used Franks Red Hot Sauce and overall it tasted awesome. Just the right amount of kick. I liked it and my husband did as well. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States