Buffalo Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Love this idea! I replaced sour cream, cream cheese, and cheddar with lower fat choices. Increased the chicken broth to 2 1/2 cups, decreased the rice to 3/4 and added diced bell pepper, mushrooms, and shredded carrots and poured it all into a 9x13 baked covered for 50 mins and uncovered and baked 10 mins longer. Creamy, spicy, healthy perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
needed some vegetables. it was dry like many people commented. and the rice on the edges of the pan were crunchy. So, I maybe would cook my rice separate and serve it over rice. I would probably cut the cream cheese in half, add another can of chicken broth and add broccoli, maybe even corn and carrots too. It had a good flavor but definitely needed a little something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used lowfat Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream & nonfat cream cheese as that's what I had available. I used Louisiana Hot Sauce but found that I still added some after cooking because it was more creamy than hot. I also added green beans & onions instead of onion powder. The rice on top was not cooking so I poured the remaining chicken broth (32 oz) in after it'd cooked for an hour. I let it cook for another 30 minutes & topped at last 5 minutes with a bit of cheddar & garlic pepper fried onions. Very filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
It was great. I will fix again but I will cover and cook a little longer. The rice was not quite done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was not for us. I think that making this with uncooked rice was my downfall. Had I cooked the rice, then mixed the casserole ingredients together and baked to warm through, I think MAYBE it would have been much better. As is, it was not edible. I'm sorry. Two stars only because it may be a recipe I'd attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I thought this recipe was pretty great and as Samantha said empty cabinets can inspire great meals! I undercooked some brown rice that I had on hand instead of using uncooked white rice. Since I cooked the rice, I was going to eliminate the chicken broth...but I decided to lower the fat content and cut the amounts of sour cream and cream cheese used (it was still very creamy). It baked up beautifully; I baked it for 35-40 minutes covered and served it with celery for scooping. Thanks Samantha for your creativity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I will make this again! I substituted minute rice for regular white rice and had no problems with it being dry or the rice being undercooked. I used low-fat sour cream and cream cheese and If anything, it was a little too creamy, I will probably cut back on the amount of cream cheese for my husband's preference. Great recipe that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Doubled this but made it exactly as written otherwise. Iit was DELICIOUS!! My family was fighting over the last spoonful!! Made a little dish without chicken for my vegetarian daughter and it was just as delicious!!! Thanks for a great recipe!! Will be making it again SOON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Delicious. Day before grocery shopping is always a creative dinner night and this was actually very good. Easy to make and all ingredients we had on hand. The hot sauce is definitely what makes this recipe so good - just enough of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Good, but missing something. Think next time I will add onions and green peppers to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States