Buffalo Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This has become a staple in our rotation. So yummy! Per other reviewers I don't cook it for the full hour so it won't be dry. I also use sriracha hot sauce for the right kick. Will be making this one often. Thanks Samantha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Doubled this but made it exactly as written otherwise. Iit was DELICIOUS!! My family was fighting over the last spoonful!! Made a little dish without chicken for my vegetarian daughter and it was just as delicious!!! Thanks for a great recipe!! Will be making it again SOON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I always thought that the people who altered the recipe before tasting the original weren't giving the recipe a chance. But, I'm pregnant and had some of what this recipe called for and didn't feel like portioning out the spices. So, here's what happened: I grilled the chicken on the Foreman with fajita seasoning for flavor. Put a bunch of pre-cooked rice in a frying pan added a Savory Garlic Philadelphia Cooking Creme, some chicken broth, and some Frank's Red Hot sauce. It's fantastic. Now I can't wait to try the real recipe . . . though I am going to estimate the nutrition facts on my lazy interpretation. Thanks, Samantha for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Fabulous, I have made this twice in the last two days, by request! The only thing I changed was I added 1/2 cup of chunky bleu cheese dressing and it was like eating wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I thought this recipe was pretty great and as Samantha said empty cabinets can inspire great meals! I undercooked some brown rice that I had on hand instead of using uncooked white rice. Since I cooked the rice, I was going to eliminate the chicken broth...but I decided to lower the fat content and cut the amounts of sour cream and cream cheese used (it was still very creamy). It baked up beautifully; I baked it for 35-40 minutes covered and served it with celery for scooping. Thanks Samantha for your creativity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Love this idea! I replaced sour cream, cream cheese, and cheddar with lower fat choices. Increased the chicken broth to 2 1/2 cups, decreased the rice to 3/4 and added diced bell pepper, mushrooms, and shredded carrots and poured it all into a 9x13 baked covered for 50 mins and uncovered and baked 10 mins longer. Creamy, spicy, healthy perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
My family really likes this recipe, especially my husband who is a hot sauce fanatic. I have made this recipe as is and it is great. However, because we're a family on a strict budget, most of the times that I make it, I use frozen broccoli I've lightly cooked instead of chicken. It's really good this way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I made this as directed with spicy mustard and fresh onions in my slow cooker, and then served it with grated carrots over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I made my own chicken broth by boiling a chicken breast, which I put in casserole. Unfortunately I didn't add salt to the water, so the casserole needed salt in the end. I also added some fresh onion and mushrooms, some frozen broccoli, cauliflower, and spinache and a can of black beans. I think it would have been better with more cheddar cheese and less cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
delicious!! don't want to eat too much of this it will pack on the pounds unless you do a lowfat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States