Buffalo Blue Cheese Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Hands down, prepare it this way and you will love it! Make two small patties and place a wad of blue cheese crumbles in the middle. This will prevent the blue cheese from burning away like it does when mixed into the meat mixture. When cooking, the blue cheese flavor will melt throughout. Also, pair it will the "Texas Slaw" by: CINP on this site. Great with or without a bun! Trust me on this! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
3 out of 3 people in my home loved these so i have to give them a 5-star rating!!! WE didn't change much about the recipe. We did NOT mix the bleu cheese into the meat, we didn't have onion so we used onion and garlic powder and I used about 1-2 tbsp. of buffalo sauce instead of 1/3 cup. The mixture seemed too mushy to add all of the liquid. I also let the mixture stand in the fridge for a bit before forming the patties, so they could set up a little. I think this was an important step. We grilled the chicken patties, grilled the buns, sprinkled the bleu cheese crumbles on top of the cooked patties and squirted more sauce on the buns. Dip in Ranch if you want to be really bad. All in all, I wasn't too sure about my first go-round with ground chicken, but these were MUCH better than expected and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This recipe was ok. The ground chicken just didn't mesh with the other ingredients. The next time I made it I used real half chicken breasts for these burgers and adding some melted jack or mozzerella cheese to it. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATHENEDRAGONFLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These turned out pretty good for something different but I wouldn't serve them for company. I used the log ground turkey from Aldi (1.19 for a lb). I also added some poultry seasoning for a little more flavor. I followed the advice of the reviewers and made 8 patties with the blue cheese in the middle. Then I froze them on wax paper for 15 minutes or so for easier grilling. I topped these with letttuce and wing sauce mixed with mayo for a condiment. If I make these again I would make them the same way but also add extra blue cheese as a topping (I couldn't really taste it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
o yum! i changed these a little, and with my changes i felt these were 5 star quality. i subbed jalapeno cheddar for the bleu cheese, added ranch dressing to the burgers, upped the wing sauce to 2/3 cup, and added an egg to help hold it together better. these were soooo stinkin good! i mixed ranch dressing with hot sauce and slathered that on top, as well as some shredded jalapeno cheddar, lettuce, and tomato. i will make these again for sure, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Absolutely loved these burgers. Tasted like hot wings on a bun! Used Franks Red Hot Buffalo Wing sauce (not the original kind). I added extra blue cheese on top, and made a nice spicy sauce with Mayo & the hot wing sauce. Topped with fresh tomatoes, lettuce, and onion. Will make many more times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These burgers were a hit with my kids...not so much with my husband. The flavor was outstanding...texture a little soft. Very important to chill mix before cooking. I also coated them in breadcrumbs before frying so they held together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We made these burgers exactly as listed. The flavor was good but the consistency left 2 starving college boys with most of their burger on their plate. The color made it very hard to tell when the patties were done. I would not recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina & Kevin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Linwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I thought this recipe was great. The consistency of the burgers is similar to a crab cake. In fact, I served them without a bun. The only suggestion I would make is that you either top them with extra sauce when serving or go a level hotter than you would normally like when adding wing sauce to the mixture because the bread and meat downgrade the heat. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Cooked according to directions, very tasty and great texture. I will definitely cook this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndunkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States