Buffalo Blue Cheese Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
The buffalo chicken burgers were really good! I didn't have a grill so I fried them in a pan instead. I took the advice of other reviewers and put the blue cheese in the middle. I added some more buffalo sauce and pepperjack cheese to the top. I thought they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe. I don't care for blue cheese so I skipped that and they were still delicious. This one has been a hit on football sundays and is one I make all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Cooked according to directions, very tasty and great texture. I will definitely cook this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndunkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I did half the blue in and half on the bun after. Drenched in buffalo sauce after cooking. Seasoned salt and pepper before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
o yum! i changed these a little, and with my changes i felt these were 5 star quality. i subbed jalapeno cheddar for the bleu cheese, added ranch dressing to the burgers, upped the wing sauce to 2/3 cup, and added an egg to help hold it together better. these were soooo stinkin good! i mixed ranch dressing with hot sauce and slathered that on top, as well as some shredded jalapeno cheddar, lettuce, and tomato. i will make these again for sure, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We made these burgers exactly as listed. The flavor was good but the consistency left 2 starving college boys with most of their burger on their plate. The color made it very hard to tell when the patties were done. I would not recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina & Kevin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Linwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These turned out pretty good for something different but I wouldn't serve them for company. I used the log ground turkey from Aldi (1.19 for a lb). I also added some poultry seasoning for a little more flavor. I followed the advice of the reviewers and made 8 patties with the blue cheese in the middle. Then I froze them on wax paper for 15 minutes or so for easier grilling. I topped these with letttuce and wing sauce mixed with mayo for a condiment. If I make these again I would make them the same way but also add extra blue cheese as a topping (I couldn't really taste it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Pretty good recipe. I didn't like the texture of the ground chicken so I may try burger or turkey. It also needed more flavor so I added more buffalo sauce on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I thought these were okay bf liked them. I never see ground chicken in the stores here so I just used turkey. Bf doesn't like blue cheese, so I used an aged, very sharp chedder which worked really well. I could taste the buffalo sauce just fine, which is perhaps why I'm not enthusiastic about them, but it is probably why bf is (I'm not a huge fan; he is, and I made them for him). I didn't tell him they were supposed to taste like wings; I really didn't think they did nor did I think they were going to. If you go in with that expectation, you are sure to be disappointed. If you think they will be a nice, spicy poultry burger, you will probably be happy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States