Bud's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
I really thought it was too sweet but I just had to try it for myself...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
What a great potato salad recipe--I didn't change a thing. I've made it several times, and it's the only recipe I'll use from now on. The hot sugar/vinegar marinade is what makes it great. And it makes a ton! I may never make the straight mayo/hard-boiled egg variety again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
I absolutely LOVE this potato salad. It is very much like mom used to make, but maybe just a little bit better.Thanks,Diana for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
THIS HAD JUST A LITTLE DIFFERENT TWIST TO IT. THE SWEET MARINADE WAS A GOOD ADDITION, ADDING THAT SUDTLE SWEETNESS THAT I LIKE IN POT. SALAD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
I have made this salad 3 times now and everyone loves it. I did make a change however. The first time I made this, I found out that I had no celery seed ( I could have sworn I did!) so I subbed dill weed for it and it's wonderful. I also don't drain all the vinegar mixture as it gives the finished product a kick. You will not be sorry with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Sunderman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shepherd, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
This was ok, but I still like mayo, onions and celery the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I'd never made potato salad and was looking for an easy recipe for our wedding party. It was great and there were no leftovers! I've made the recipe again and I've used both white and red bliss potatoes. The salad has a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Far too sweet for us. I served it at a bbq with all men and no one came back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Very good potato salad. I like the sweet and tangy flavor of the marinated potatoes. I used green onions, instead of regular yellow or white, because I had some on hand that needed to be used. I also added some chopped boiled egg to the salad (because that is one of the the things I like about my own recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I made this for my mom to take to work one day. She said everyone loved it and several asked me if I would give away "my" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States