Bud's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was good. I halved the recipe and used onion and garlic salt instead of diced onions. Sprinkled with paprika. Next time I may substitute some of the mayo for ranch dressing or plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Pretty tasty, but doesn't really strike me as being necessarily any more tasty than other potato salad recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Delicious! Brought it for a potluck party and was asked for the recipe! I added some hardboiled eggs, sliced into wedges on the top but other than that, followed the recipe exactly! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I love this potato salad. It is a perfect side dish to so many yummy dishes, such as bbq beef or pork, a grilled chicken breast or even Louisiana Turkey Gumbo, yum :) I'm still looking for a copycat recipe of a local version with eggs, mayo & mustard, a creamy yellow "mashed potato" consistency that is smooth and tangy on the tongue. "Wayne's BBQ" makes it like that and sometimes it's served cold and sometimes still warm. It's that fresh! And it's great either way. Anyway, Bud's version is one I've made many times and making tonight. I scale back the recipe, but enough for leftovers, cause it's good both ways, warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Delicious and easy. I did reduce the mayo by half and added a few tablespoons of dijon mustard. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Easy to make, fantastic flavor, and NO EGGS. Will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This turned out great! I got TONS of rave reviews. I added boiled eggs, sweet pickles, a little less mayo and some mustard (cause that's just how you make it in my area). I will make my potato this way ALL the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This is a really great recipe. I am not usually a fan of potato salad, but I LOVE this recipe, as has everyone who has tasted it. I highly recommend it for those who love potato salad and even for those who don't, because you will after you taste this! I should add that I also put in a few hard boiled eggs, which makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was the most original potato salad that I'd ever tasted! It's fast and easy, too. Very refreshing on hot days and goes well with most any meal. Great for those of us who don't like eggs in their potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Pretty good, unique twist on flavor. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States