Budin (Puerto Rican Bread Pudding) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Aileen Orta
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Excellent. Very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileen Orta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
The caramel sauce for the top was a little tricky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I made this recipe exact, except, I didn't have anise seeds, so I just didn't add anything. At first I thought the mixture was alot to fit into a small loaf pan, but it worked! perfectly. I love bread pudding. This is delicious! I really don't know what this should taste like as it's my first time making it, but it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I wanted to make it exactly as directed, but had a difficult time finding anise seed. I substituted 1 teaspoon vanilla for the anise seed and it came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This recipe literally brought tears to my eyes when I tasted it. For years I have been longing to have a "budin de pan" like my grandmother's and this one was by far the BEST!!! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dacubbi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was FANTASTIC!!! The only thing I did different was I didn't cut the ends off the bread b/c I used hamburger and hot dog buns that were left over from the 4th of July - Didn't want them to go to waste. That's the only thing I did differently. This was a true hit and a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This really is a great recipe. Turned out great and was yummy. I've made Budin before with raisins but this receipe was great without it still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
By far this is the best I've tried. I've been making this quite a few times for almost 2yrs now. My husband is from PR and budin is his favorite. He's been wanting some for a long time and I have tried couple of recipes until I came across this one...HE LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by salserabarbie
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe. The budin turned out absolutely beautiful, even my mom asked for the recipe. The only thing for me is that the spice tea needs to be more concentrated. Next time I'll add more spice and maybe even some ground spice right to the egg mixture. But overall it's very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States