Budget Jungle Juice for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Awesome! Huge hit! I did the recipe for 15 people, made just over 2 gallons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Good. I omitted the Rum through and just stuck with Vodka
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I would give this 7 stars out of 5 if that was at all possible. I am a junior in college, and using this recipe, we threw two INSANE parties that drew incredible numbers of people. This is what we used: 3 Gallons of Tampico Orange drink 3 1.8 qt. cartons of Minute Maid Berry Punch 6 qts. Newman's Own Pink Lemonade 3 1.8 qt. cartons of Dole Pineapple-Orange juice 5 handles of Rubinoff Vodka (we're college students, we're broke) We did away with the white rum altogether, seeing as how it's expensive and low in alcohol percentage. This recipe was enough to feed 50+ mouths with multiple cups, and everybody absolutely loved it and have been literally begging us to make it a weekly thing. Absolutely cannot stress enough how amazing this mixture is; 2 solo cups' worth will have any person with a normal alcohol tolerance pretty buzzed. Again, 7 stars. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Waaay more affordable than the real Jungle Juice. We mixed the alcohol with some melon balls and sliced kiwi the night before and put it in the freezer to chill then added the juices and soda just in time for the party to start. You still may want to provide ice nearby as it was closer to warm later on in the evening. If the recipe is followed exactly you will have a punch that is very close to 8% ABV (or about the equivalent of two lite beers per 12oz cup). Add a 750mL bottle of Everclear to bring it up to 10.5% ABV. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very good. There are so many variations of fruit punch and many different brands of orange drink and pink lemonade. I tried to stick with as basic of what is called for. Taste like an adult version of a fruity tropical punch. Very adaptable to tweeks. If in mixed company of adults and children mix up the juice in one container and mix the alcohol in another and let the adults add the alcohol mix to their drink to their taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
reeeeeally good. i made half of this recipe for a crowd of 15. i used sunkist, hawaiian punch, simply lemonade with raspberry and v8 mango peach. as for the alcohol, a half gallon of vladamir and fifth of malibu coconut rum. in total, it cost about 40 dollars for everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I made this for our New Years Eve Party and everyone said it was way to strong. Perhaps it was the recipe in ml instead of ounces or gal. Anyways all we tasted was the alcohol. I wont make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Clinton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I made this on Saturday for a big party, everyone loved it!! Great Jungle juice and I'll be sure to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Great recipe. Just what I was looking for. Brings me back to my college days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States