Buckeyes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
My friends beg me to make this!! Delicous & very easy!! A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
Very tasty, lots of compliments when brought to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
Delicious! I like this Buckeye recipe because it has the graham crumbs in it. Gives them a bit more body and firmness. Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Good & easy. I used a 1/2 T. measuring spoon to make the balls & did not get 36. It only took 1 bag of chocolate & that was enough to coat all but 2. They are good uncoated too! I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
These turned out really well. They were one the most delicious desserts I made this holiday season. However, I did think that they were one of the most difficult. You have to be really careful with the temperature of the chocolate as well as how long you leave it in the melted chocolate. I had the problem of leaving it into long - trying to coat it completely- and the chocolate would melt. But in the end they turned out great and were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was my second time making buckeyes, and I think I prefer this recipe with the graham cracker crumbs in them. They seemed to hold their shape a bit better. I did have to put them in the freezer prior to dipping. Not sure I am entirely crazy about buckeyes, but if you like them then this is a good recipe for them. Very rich, make small balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Made these the first time this Christmas and had trouble keeping them around long. My family started hoarding them. There is a little bit of a trick trying to coat them in the chocolate and not having them fall off the fork/toothpick/ chopstick - but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Irondequoit, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
A coworker shared this recipe with me almost 20 years ago and I lost it. I am so glad to find it here! The graham crumbs give the pb filling a Reese's like texture. This recipe is so much better than the pb and confectioners sugar alone. For those who had difficulty dipping, you can purchase a dipping loop in the candy section of your craft store, it makes dipping easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Spectacular! Great for entertaining as they add a definate gloss to the holiday table. These are so much better with the graham cracker crumbs versus without. Crunchy and sweet. It can get tricky if the chocolate gets too hot, as the peanut butter can start to melt and get into the chocolate sauce. If this starts to happen, remove the chocolate from the double boiler for a half a minute or so and replace. They are addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made these for Christmas and they went before any of the other cookies that I made. I used half cruncy peanut butter and half smooth. I did have to freeze them before I dipped them in the chocolate mixture. Also, I increased the amount of graham cracker crumbs to 3/4 cup. They are difficult and sticky to roll, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States