Buckeyes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
OH MY GOODNESS!! These are so incredibly yummy! I didn't have any regular graham crackers so I used the chocolate graham crackers and it is a hit with the whole family. Definately a must have treat throughout the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Meh. I used this recipe to cut down on the sugar, but I now realize that I prefer my buckeyes without graham cracker crumbs. Even though I powdered the crumbs finely, there was still a certain unexpected sandy texture. I'm hoping that the crumbs will absorb some moisture with time and become less grainy by tomorrow. The flavor is good; the texture leaves something to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Made these for Christmas cookie exchange and they were the first ones sought after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
loved them!! they went so quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This recipe is a lot like my grandmother's recipe that I was trying to replicate. Instead of crushed graham crackers, I used rice krispies, which is what I recall my grandmother using in her recipe. These were a huge hit and didn't last long. This recipe doesn't make a large amount, so I plan on doubling it again for next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Yummy! Pretty easy, too... I doubled the recipe, and made the peanut butter centers in the food processor. I ended up using chocolate bark instead of melted chocolate chips, because I had some on hand that I needed to use. Took em' to a church potluck and they disappeared within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
These are soooo good. I make them at holidays and for my brother whenever he comes to visit. They're hard to stay away from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I tried this recipe mainly because it had no added butter and it had less sugar than lots of other recipes I looked at. This recipe is still very rich, even without the butter and I love the texture the graham cracker crumbs gave it. I have to say - the PB flavour was more intense compared to a couple other recipes I have used before. It's a very yummy recipe which I will definitely add into my rotation of candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Love them. The graham crackers give a great texture to the peanut butter. First time I followed recipe exactly which turned out fine, but not quite sweet enough for me, so I doubled the sugar the next time and they were fantastic! Still way less sugar than other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States