Buckeyes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Yummy! Maybe a bit too much powdered sugar, I melted another bag of chocolate (personal preference) overall quite a good desert, I'm from Ohio too, make them lots now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I have a question for you all who have already made this recipe. After you've made them, do you have to keep them refrigerated until right before you eat them? Will the chocolate start to melt? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Skelton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I'll definitely be using less sugar next time. Way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
It would be great if the recipe says to use a mixer...I had to transfer to mixer bowl. Taste fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
used - 2 c. PB and 4-5 c. confectioner's sugar. Makes the buckeyes a little less rich on the sweetness side more flavorful. I also put 1 tsp. vanilla to enhance flavor. TRICK #1: Create PB balls (will be sticky/prickly-looking) and set on wax paper cookie sheets. Freeze for 10 mins. Now roll in hands to round out edges; replace on cookie sheet, insert toothpicks and freeze for 20-30 mins. TRICK #2: Fill lg. shallow bowl or baking dish with ice/water, set next to melted chocolate. After dipping balls in chocolate, immediately submerge in water and let sit for 5 mins as you keep dipping balls in chocolate. This hardens chocolate. Buckeyes repel water because of oils in chocolate/PB. Lightly pat dry with paper towel, remove toothpick, smooth over hole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is so easy and very, very good. I used Earth Balance Spread instead of butter to make it vegan. My husband took a batch to the potluck at work and his new boss wanted to keep them all for herself! It's inexpensive and so much fun for Little Helpers to get involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
So easy to make and you can't eat too many of them because they're so rich so you save on calories. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I LOVE these buckeyes! They turned out perfect my first try, although I did take the suggestion to use 2 cups of peanut butter and 4 cups of powdered sugar. I had tried these when a friend made them but these are even better! I will definitely make these again when I run out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Peacock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Used 4 cups of sugar instead of 6, and they're still very very sweet. Might try reducing it further next time, or using a peanut butter with no added sugar. Otherwise a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These were way, way, WAY too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States