Buckeye Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
A little difficult to dip in the chocolate but now I have a nifty tool which eliminates the toothpick and is much simpler to use. We absolutely LOVE them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
Try making these with ricekrispy cereal in the mix there even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I use Wilton Dark Chocolate Candy Melts melted in the microwave for the dipping chocolate. Doubled the recipe and made the balls about 3/4" - Doubled the recipe easily makes over 9 Dozen Buckeyes! Perfect for giving everyone a little package of them. Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
I made these for Christmas. My brother-in-law said they were as good as Mema's. That's a big compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
I've enjoyed these since I was about 12. They satisfy both my love of chocolate and peanut butter. Try adding some Rice Krispies to the peanut butter mixture. It adds a fun crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
I have made these cookies for years and they have always been a secsess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Everbody really liked them. They taste like peanutbutter bon bons and look professional. A good candy gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I think I would prefer these with milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet chips, or a 50/50 mixture of the two. The inside was easy to make, but dipping in chocolate was a little difficult since I don't have a double-broiler. I couldn't get the coating thin enough on the balls, so the coating came out a little heavier than I would have liked. But that's just my problem, the recipe was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I also used the Dark Chocolate Disks and found it much easier to do. I don't have a double boiler. I bought three bags and just microwaved them! When the chocolate started to cool and harden, I jsut remicrowaved it. Worked like a charm! Also, a tip for the crumbling. REALLY refrigerate them before you dip and right before you dip, give them a quick roll and squeeze in your hands. Out of the two batches I made, I had one break on me!!! Great recipe-my work finshed all two batches in 15 minutes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
*Just like my Mom used to make! These are so delicious, and the recipe is quick and easy......I used milk chocolate chips, and I didn't have tooth picks, so I just did it the messy way and dipped them by hand. Everyone loved them!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States