Buckeye Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This recipe is amazing. All of my kids loved it..in fact I ended up having go make four batches last christmas, they wouldnt stop eating them. We dipped the whole ball into chocolate just not half. I ended up freezing them and then taking what I needed out. I would recommend this one as its now our holiday favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Made this recipe for chistmas and froze them, but everyone likes them so much that I am going to have to make more for chistmas. Also they freeze very well in air tight containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Very very good. However, I cut the recipe in half because it was really big. I might not next time because they went pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was very yummy!!! As said in other reviews, the balls were hard to form, so I coated my hands with flour every coulpe of balls and it made it sooo much easier. I put the balls in the freezer over night and took them out when I was ready to dip them in chocolate. I also melted the chips minus the shortening in the microwave at 50% power for 30 seconds at a time until it was melted. I will make these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I've been making these for years. They never last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Tasted fabulous, but they were blobs, not balls. I'll try a different one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I LOVED these. It made a ton, but I still had to make it twice last month due to demand at my house. :)I would suggest enlisting help rolling the peanut butter, or you will be there for hours and hours. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I halved this recipe because I didn't want 144 buckeye balls. Possibly this is why this recipe almost turned out to be a complete waste of ingredients? The peanut butter would not form into balls even after freezing the mixture. So to salvage my mess, I did an ingredient search on this site and found a recipe that included 2 cups graham cracker crumbs. The crumbs thickened up the peanut butter and we were able to roll them into balls! They were a hit with my husband and kids. When I mentioned that I would not be making them again next year, my husband emphatically insisted I do! (Also on a funny note, my 4 year old nephew loved these and kept asking for more "eyeballs")!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHERMOM37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Great recipe - however, I just let the butter soften VERY well instead of melting it. Also, if you 1/3 bar of paraffin instead of shortening to the chocolate while melting, the coating turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States