Bucket Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Sorry, this just didn't work for me. I brought it for a food day at work and ended up pulling it back and not serving it. It tasted just ok, nothing to rave about but it looked bad, like mush. It certainly wasn't worth the cost of the ingredients. Maybe it's because I made it the night before. It might be better if served right away. I am glad it worked for everyone else, it just wasn't a winner for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I scaled this down for two, added a small can of kidney beans and added a little cumin to the ranch dressing. My husband (who hates ranch dressing) loved it. This is a great recipe that I'll be making again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This really is a good salad that my family loves. I brown the beef and throw in a package of taco seasoning for extra flavor. I also mix equal amounts of ranch dressing and picante sauce and like to serve this salad over corn chips. Have made this many times and always look forward to making it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Very easy to throw together but oh so good! This was my first time to make a taco salad, and I'm happy to report that I've found a keeper. Even my picky DH gave the verdict of "World-class taco salad!" I wanted to serve it with Beef Enchiladas, so I decided to omit the ground beef in the salad. I also put the tortilla chips on the side, in case some of our dinner party prefer to not have any chips in their salad. It tasted great: just like what you get at a regular Mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This recipe is sooo good my picky family just loved it!!! I added a package of taco seasoning to the meat and can you say yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I am asked to make this taco salad for every family function I attend and even for some that I'm not attending! The only change I make is adding a half of a packet of taco seasoning mix to the ground beef as I'm browning it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
We love taco salad and this was yummy. The only change I made was to add kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This is the greatest salad known to humankind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I have never tried Taco Salad with Ranch. That was really good. The whole family loved it. I mixed taco seasoning with the dressing, and Hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
You are not supposed to make this the night before!! Lettuce will turn to mush.. this is a fabulous recipe, crowd pleaser, easy and tasty. Add beans, chopped avocado, grilled chicken if beef is not available..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States