Bucket Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I love this recipe but I do add to it! I don't add the tortilla chips to it, I let people put fresh crispy ones on their own. I add two cans of drained kidney beans and I always brown the beef and add a packet of taco seasoning to it. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
My daughter needed a dish for Spanish class. I had no idea how much salad there would be in this recipe so I took 1/2 of it to work. It was gone within the hour! We both returned home with empty bowls! Thanks for the recipe, will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was O.K. but we've had better. Sorry, this didn't really work for us too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Didn't change a thing - The whole family loved it! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Just okay. Might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This was a great fast, yummy salad that was super for breakfast the next day too! ;D I used organic blue corn tortilla chips, and also 1 can of kidney beans in the meat for extra fiber. We served it with the meat on top, with sour cream and extra shredded cheese. Oh and don't forget the hot sauce. The recipe is just a great starting point, and you can add anything you love to make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momevans4x

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This really is a good salad that my family loves. I brown the beef and throw in a package of taco seasoning for extra flavor. I also mix equal amounts of ranch dressing and picante sauce and like to serve this salad over corn chips. Have made this many times and always look forward to making it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Kitty
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I don't like salsa, especially chunky salsa, but I love this salad. No one could believe it had salsa in it (which it did) and no one could believe it did not have taco seasoning in it (which it didn't). It's so easy to prepare and my family (30+ people) raved about and everyone wants the recipe! It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I scaled this down for two, added a small can of kidney beans and added a little cumin to the ranch dressing. My husband (who hates ranch dressing) loved it. This is a great recipe that I'll be making again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This recipe is sooo good my picky family just loved it!!! I added a package of taco seasoning to the meat and can you say yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States