Bucket of Mud Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I have made dirt for years and placed the mixture in a terra cotta pot and placed a bouquet of silk flowers in it with gummy worms and bugs crawling around the flowers. We used a new garden shovel for the spoon. I also used chocolate pudding to make it mud colored! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Everyone loved this dessert at my son's graduation party. Very tasty. I don't know why it is called Bucket of Mud when it looks like cookies and cream but it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This recipe is delicious and fun to have your child/children make with you. First time I made it, I did the gummie insects (you can get more then worms) and then put it in the largest toy dump truck I could find. I then had the children serve themselves from the truck. MESSY and FUN. And as a side note, my little girl is not fat, extremely active and healthy. I served this dessert at her birthday party (as well as cake and ice cream) the last three years and then the children played outside. I guarantee those children burned more calories than they consumed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
this stuff is sooooo yummy ! gailybean you are very mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pringle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Have made this for a long time.Put it in a flower pot & decorated it with gummy worms. Easy & very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ganny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I used two boxes of Jello brand Oreo pudding. I also added a small box of sugar free vanilla pudding to make it a little thicker. I lined the bottom of my pan with whole oreos instead of making the crust. I added whipped topping and cream cheese to the pudding mixture and then spread over the cookies. I topped that with broken cookies, then a layer of whipped topping, then another layer of cookies. I used 1.5 packages of oreos in all. YUMMY! Very thick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made this for a 4th of July picnic in a small beach bucket. It was such a HUGE hit! The kids can't get enough of this and the adults went for seconds too! My kids had a blast helping me make "the mud". I see this as a new tradition for us! Thanks for sharing!l FYI: I would even taste good added to an oreo cookie or graham pie crust and served as a pudding type pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I used golden Oreos instead of regular to make a Bucket of Sand. I saved a cup of crushed cookies to layer on top. I reduced the amount of margarine blended with the cream cheese and will likely leave it out next time as I don't think it's necessary. You could also use Vienna Fingers instead of the Oreos. This recipe is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
While endlessly looking for a rich and entising dessert, I found this recipe, and just the name of it made it sound heavenly! I decided to use melted butter and soft cream cheese, mixed in with thick vanilla pudding. Yum! For a garnish, I just used chocolate chip cookies. Can't wait to share it with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Mud Pie

See how to make an awesome frozen pie with plenty of fudge sauce!

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States