Bucket of Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
SOOOO good!!! Both my hubs and I really enjoyed these margaritas! While I prefer my go-to beer margarita recipe a tad better, this was a nice change of pace from the usual fare at our house. I did find this a bit difficult to drink tho... A quick zap in the microwave (~ 20 seconds on full power) was the ticket and what gave this the drinkable, slush-like consistency I was looking for. As is, this is a perfect, grown-up treat to enjoy on hot summer days (think of Italian ice, but with a Mexican twist!), but not really not the right consistency for drinking (unless you tinker with it a bit). However you choose to enjoy, rest assured you'll not want to stop with one glassful! Thanks for sharing your unique recipe, CRAZY4SUSHI!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
AWESOME! I reduced the waster to around 1-1/2 to 2 cups and that was perfect for us. Great flavor, and so easy, I may be keeping a batch of these in the freezer at all times~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I found that by adding the lime wedge to the to-be-frozen mix that it took on the bitterness of the rind too much, wish i had left this out till the very end. I also used about 2/3 cup less water and found it quite strong so added more before it was completely frozen. Otherwise i like the technique as i was having an outdoors bbq with no blender available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Good but alittle less water. I used 4 cups and still thought it too watered down. Next time I'll use 3 and add more if needed slowly. It was really yummy when I added Italian Blood Orange Soda. Not as orangey as Triple Sec, but with the Triple Sec and Tequilla it added something needed and was yummy. Good taste. The bucket did slush nicely. I'll use this again with a few additions. The italian blood orange soda and a better tequilla. I enjoyed Texas Republic. It was smooth and nice. Azul -- not so nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are great, we used crushed ice in place of some of the water. Make lots because they are very popular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Love this recipe! I use vodka instead of tequila. I scoop the frozen mixture into a mini blender and blend with strawberries or peaches (my favorite). They are a huge hit! Perfect for the lake or pool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I also used the ziploc bag method - great for the beach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Made lots of this for a party, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
So good! Slushes up in the freezer great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
amazing and strong! perfect for big party or small! so much easier and cleaner than blender margaritas! just scooped them out with ice cream scoop on fourth of july. One party guest call it a "slushy for adults."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States