Bubbly Beer Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I have made this twice now. We LOVE it! My terribly picky 15 year old will readily eat it. The directions are easy to follow and accurate. A good friend whom I view as an accomplished cook asked me for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is the worst soup I have ever made. Take my advice, do not add soy sauce! Unfortunately it made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
No one in the family liked this too much. It had an odd off taste. Maybe it was the soy sauce. Don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
The perfect soup for a fall day. It's easy to prepare and has a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
It definitely wasn't bad, easy to make... but it tasted more like potato soup with a bit of cheese and beer thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breonn Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Loved it! I made it for St Paddy's day, for my in laws. It was a huge hit. My husband Had some douts because he hates beer. Ye of little faith. He just sent me a text, " can you make that cheese, beer soup again? Tonight?..."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
The whole family loved it and have asked for me to make it again. YUM!!! It's also quite easy to make...bonus!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrots

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by evily
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe instructed, except that I used vegetable broth instead if chicken (since I'm a vegetarian). Very tasty! My only "complaint", which is not really a complaint, is that I would like it a bit thicker. When I make this again (and believe me, I will!), I will either use one more potato, or use whole milk or half-and-half, to make it a bit thicker. Excellent recipe; I am going back for a second helping now! *slurp*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for! I've been craving a beer cheese soup like I get at a nearby restaurant and this was simple and perfect. The only thing I changed was using Worcestire (sp?) sauce instead of soy sauce, since I was out. I used 2% milk and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I copied this from my husband's cousin Sarah and I am incredibly impressed! My husband likes some meat in his meal so I added some diced ham after the beer....delicious!!! Served it with garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Zastrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States