Bubble Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
We like this recipe for a quick and tasty weeknight meal or when I have cans of biscuits that need to be used up. This recipe is also nice because you can change up the ingredients according to what you have in the fridge or what you like. The possibilities are endless...Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This pizza was excellent and sooo easy! Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My kids really liked this. The only complaint I have isn't even with the recipe...I overdid it with the biscuits so it was a little too doughy, but that was solely my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Love this recipe. Have been making it for years. I always cook the biscuits completely first, as doughy crust is a BUMMER. I also lay a layer of cheese down before putting the sauce on, as cheese is hydrophobic and can prevent some of the sauce from soaking into biscuits. I vary the ingredients each time. Always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Excellent!! I have made this many times. The whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Just okay. My family didn't care for the sweet-ish taste of the biscuit crust. For a quick homemade pizza, I will stick to a Boboli crust. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I love this recipe. To cut down on cooking time, I bake the quartered biscuits in the greased pan for about 10 minutes, then I add the toppings (including cheese) and bake for another 10 or until the cheese is melted. I make this recipe about once a week because my fiance loves it and it is so easy to make. We've experimented with ingredients a lot, and also made an Alfredo version of the recipe with Alfredo sauce, chicken, bacon, onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
My hubby and I really enjoyed this dish. Nice change from traditional pizza. I did add salt, pepper, Italian seasoning and onion to my ground beef when browning. Just added a little taste to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I've made this many timeswith various toppings, and it always turns out great. I usually leave half with peperoni or ground beef and cheese for the kids, while the other half is piled high with veggies for me and my husband. It's far from a gourmet recipe, though I can't see how anyone would expect that based on the ingredients. However, it gets five stars from a busy mom with three picky kids! It also adapts nicely to Weight Watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
hubby loved it, it was quite a treat. unbelievably fattening, I'm sure, but sometimes you HAVE to treat yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States