Bubble Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I made this last night it was alright. I would definitely ONLY make this pizza if you are a fan of a thick crust. I am a thin crust fan so the biscuit crust did not impress me. My other guests who like thick crust pizzas enjoyed this very much. Just a warning to all my thin crust pizza fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nerdyconnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good! My seven year old son told me its not really pizza, more like a pie, but I should make it a regular recipe I make. Funny kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica O'Dowd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My boyfriends' family has made this dish for a long, long time and we love it! It's perfect for us college students especially when pizza does eventually get old. You can actually put any type of meat into the dish. I actually made this last week and money's been tight and all we had was the pizza sauce, 2 biscuit pkgs, sausage, and cheese, I decided to throw in the only other thing we had, green beans! It was amazing! Next we're gunna try pineapple and sausage, one of our favorite pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dilai12

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BacardiGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Yummy and really easy to make..I wouldn't really make any changes to this next time, except for maybe cutting down the recipe to only using 1 container of biscuits instead of 2. It seemed as though 2 was a bit much for the pan..other than that, great recipe, my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Love this recipe. My mom has always made this and it's a HIT! We mix up the quartered biscuit pieces with the sauce and toppings. I put all the ingredients in a big bowl, mix, and pour into the greased 9x13. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is almost like the Pampered Chef Recipe! And its real yummy..I add Banana Peppers and other toppings I like on my pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I loved this recipe when I first saw it in Quick Cooking magazine (now Simple and Delicious magazine). I've been making it for my family for years. Its agreat recipe and easy to adjust for different tastes. Everybody loves it. I even made a classic pizza version and taco pizza version for a family gathering. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
We love this. Its fast and easy to put together, and the kids can help. Its forgiving too, so if you are missing or adding an ingredient, it still comes out tasty. Warm, cheesy, filling, and fairly inexpensive. We've made several pans of this ahead of time for get togethers, and everyone likes it. My only change is to get plain biscuits, not buttermilk. Flavor is much better that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I'm a vegetarian and my kids don't like anything chunky in their sauce, so we just use sauce and cheese but it has become a favorite in our house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
A kid favorite - followed directions to a T...it was great. Quick & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States