Bubble 'n' Squeak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Loved it, so did hubby, kids were not so thrilled but they are picky, one did enjoy taking out the ham to eat! No leftovers at all. I used coleslaw mix in a bag and cooked a little longer, also used hashbrowns, it was fast, easy and YUMMY, this will become a family regular! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
Hubby loved it. Ate 3 big helpings so that there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
This is a great recipe and I made it the other day for my husband, who WILL NOT eat cabbage. He saw them in there, but thought they were noodles. They he tasted it and said, "hey! These aren't noodles. What is this?" I said cabbage and he went nuts over it. He just thought it was the best thing he'd ever tasted. Since he's Italian, I had to use Italian sausage instead of the ham, but I plan on making the ham version for myself sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
My friend and I didn't think this was going to be as good as it was. This is a recipe that I will add to my traditional recipe box to pass down to all my kids. I did use shredded hash browned potatoes instead and I thought it was a super substitution. Great recipe!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
EXCELLANT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
Delicious! I will definately make this recipe again. Reminds me of a southern dish. I used half a bag of cole-slaw mix which worked well and was already cut up! Thank you for the recipe Doreen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
Was really surprised at how good this was! Even the leftovers heated up great! I took the suggestion of using hash browns instead of potatoes. Will definately keep this one on hand to use up leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Mmmm like breakfast only for dinner! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Not the prettiest dish but I couldn't stop eating it! I cooked the cabbage a bit longer that stated and cooked the potatoes with the bacon. Great dish. Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Ambrose-Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Very quick and easy...most of all it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States