Bubble 'n' Squeak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
Hubby loved it. Ate 3 big helpings so that there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
This is a great recipe and I made it the other day for my husband, who WILL NOT eat cabbage. He saw them in there, but thought they were noodles. They he tasted it and said, "hey! These aren't noodles. What is this?" I said cabbage and he went nuts over it. He just thought it was the best thing he'd ever tasted. Since he's Italian, I had to use Italian sausage instead of the ham, but I plan on making the ham version for myself sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
My friend and I didn't think this was going to be as good as it was. This is a recipe that I will add to my traditional recipe box to pass down to all my kids. I did use shredded hash browned potatoes instead and I thought it was a super substitution. Great recipe!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
EXCELLANT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
Delicious! I will definately make this recipe again. Reminds me of a southern dish. I used half a bag of cole-slaw mix which worked well and was already cut up! Thank you for the recipe Doreen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
Was really surprised at how good this was! Even the leftovers heated up great! I took the suggestion of using hash browns instead of potatoes. Will definately keep this one on hand to use up leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Mmmm like breakfast only for dinner! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Not the prettiest dish but I couldn't stop eating it! I cooked the cabbage a bit longer that stated and cooked the potatoes with the bacon. Great dish. Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Very quick and easy...most of all it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Loved it, so did hubby, kids were not so thrilled but they are picky, one did enjoy taking out the ham to eat! No leftovers at all. I used coleslaw mix in a bag and cooked a little longer, also used hashbrowns, it was fast, easy and YUMMY, this will become a family regular! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States