Bubble 'n' Squeak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Delicious, easy, and filling. A good combination as is. I did not have cooked potatoes, however with a microwave and one of those quick cook potato bags it really did not add much cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
We loved this dish. I don't know where the name comes from but this is a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I had leftover boiled potatoes and cooked cabbage. And I had a hunk of ham, so decided to try this. It was good. Not great, but a nice hearty meal I would certainly consider making again. What I did like was that I could make this in the early afternoon, pop it in the fridge and then refry the whole thing to warm it up during our busy dinner hour. EDIT: Since first reviewing this in February, we have found it has become a regular in our meal rotation, having it at least 2X a month. Good simple eating that everyone here seems to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This dish was very good, and flavorful! Although, if starting from scratch and not using leftovers, it does take quite a long time to make...More like 1 hr and 15, vs. the 15 mins it states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDWGIRL04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I made this exactly like the recipe said and both my wife and I really liked this and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This was a different version of the bubble and squeak I do, this one using cabbage and oh is this so good. The frying of the bacon with the onion was a tremendous start and made the whole dish more flavorful. Leftover pan fry up well the next day also and my husband didn't even complain about eating that much cabbage. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Loved it... used Polska Kielbasa instead of ham and small red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Yum! I made this twice in a week! The second time i diced the potatoes instead and and grated white cheddar on top after it was cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Absolutely delicious! The whole family loves this one, even my young boys (ages 6 and 4)! They practically salivate when I say "we're having Bubble 'n' Squeak for dinner!" Makes great leftovers too, but they never last long in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
We love this recipe. My grandmother made somthing similiar to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States