Bubble 'n' Squeak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I made this recipe just as is written and thought it was very good. Will make again. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
My husband and I liked this. I left out the ham to make it a little lower fat. My picky teens din't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
This was an excellent dish! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This recipe was great. It is easy and has awesome ingredients which can be adjusted to your own tastes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Very Good, no leftovers in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This was really tasty...however, I felt it needed more cabbage and maybe even some more ham. My husband enjoyed it but thought it should have been served at breakfast, not dinner. He also felt it was more of a breakfast (side)dish, not really a meal. My kids weren't crazy about it, but their hard to please when it comes to any meal. I will probably make it again with a few alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
The first time we made this we did not use a non-stick pan and it was a disaster. The second time we made it we did, we used hashbrowns and we loved it. Very good recipe. Make sure you follow the portions as closely as possible. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
A GREAT COMBINATION OF SIMPLE, COMMON AND ECONOMICAL INGREDIENTS WHOSE RESULTING FLAVOR IS COMPLEX AND DYNAMIC. A SKILLET MEAL THAT CAN BE DESIGNED TO FEED ONE TO SEVERAL. ACCENT WITH MUSTARD, HORSERADISH, OR BUTTER. AJUSTABLE PROPORTIONS THAT WILL ACCOMODATE ANY FAMILY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
If you're not a cabbage eater, you WILL eat this! Definitely worth trying! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Bumpass, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Loved this recipe. One person living alone with a leftover ham, fresh cabbage. cooked the potato in the micro. Scaled it for two and enjoyed. don't know about kids liking it but thanks to. the contributor. great leftover recipe only heard about name in English novels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States