Bubble 'n' Squeak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Yum! It was quick and easy like everyone said, and it sure made a lot! Husband really liked it. Putting ketchup on top was a good suggestion. I think I used too many potatoes, but I will make this one again. Could almost be a brunch meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Well it looks like I'm going to be the black sheep here. My hubby thought it was pretty good, but also didn't ask for a repeat performance. The kids and I didn't really care for it. Maybe just too bland for our tastes. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I made this recipe just as is written and thought it was very good. Will make again. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
My husband and I liked this. I left out the ham to make it a little lower fat. My picky teens din't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
This was an excellent dish! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This recipe was great. It is easy and has awesome ingredients which can be adjusted to your own tastes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Very Good, no leftovers in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This was really tasty...however, I felt it needed more cabbage and maybe even some more ham. My husband enjoyed it but thought it should have been served at breakfast, not dinner. He also felt it was more of a breakfast (side)dish, not really a meal. My kids weren't crazy about it, but their hard to please when it comes to any meal. I will probably make it again with a few alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
The first time we made this we did not use a non-stick pan and it was a disaster. The second time we made it we did, we used hashbrowns and we loved it. Very good recipe. Make sure you follow the portions as closely as possible. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
A GREAT COMBINATION OF SIMPLE, COMMON AND ECONOMICAL INGREDIENTS WHOSE RESULTING FLAVOR IS COMPLEX AND DYNAMIC. A SKILLET MEAL THAT CAN BE DESIGNED TO FEED ONE TO SEVERAL. ACCENT WITH MUSTARD, HORSERADISH, OR BUTTER. AJUSTABLE PROPORTIONS THAT WILL ACCOMODATE ANY FAMILY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States