Bubble 'n' Squeak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I have me a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Suprisingly good. Everybody went back for seconds and I used up a lot of leftovers in the fridge. I also used canned/diced potatoes and coleslaw mix instead and it was easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This was great! I'm not sure if I made it right, but I can't wait to make it again! Mine turned out like a hash. But it tasted real good. My whole family thought it was a "keep".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Surprisingly good. I tried it with Christmas leftovers. My dad was sceptical but really enjoyed it. I don't think my kids knew there was a vegetable in it! Tastes alot like homemade hash, yum! Also served it with fried eggs and ketchup as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Easy to make and my very picky family ate this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
We had left over spiral ham so I thought I would try this. I followed the recipe except for the ham. Since the ham was already sliced and not thickly, I just cut the ham in bit size pieces and added at the end so that it would not dry out. It worked. I agree though with another reviewer. We were wishing we had some fried eggs when we were eating this. We still have some leftover and I am going to serve it with eggs in the morning. That is how I would use this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Good dish. Does need ketchup added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This was SOOO Good! I took some ideas from other people and used a whole bag of the cole slaw mix, I also added a couple of pinches of red pepper flakes and a lot of paprika to the mixture after it was cooked. To save even more time, I used a large can of whole cooked potatoes and chopped them up rather than using fresh. Also, Hormel sells diced cooked ham in a vacuum sealed bag in the meat section of my marked, I just threw all of that in there (it was more than 1 cup, but it worked out great). Otherwise, cooked as the recipie called. Family loved it, even hubby who was a bit skeptical at first. Kids ate it with ketchup, I ate mine with spicy brown mustard....delicious! We had only a little bit left over and it was even better the next day! Thanks, Doreen, for a GREAT recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Okay, my 3 1/2 year old took one look at it and said I'm not having "THAT!" I looked at her and said I'm not sure if Momma is either. I ended up eating it, but My daughter ended up having a fried egg sandwich,and I told my husband to go to Subway on his way home. This was the first time I have found something here, that wasn't very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States