Bubba's Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
WARNING: The "massively addictive" note is an understatement! I will not make this again unless there are people here to help me eat it otherwise the whole pan has my name on it. This is just way too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2003
This is a simple, delicious dessert. It satisfies the sweet/salty tastebuds in one dish. Our family devoured the dessert. We'll definately make this again. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gaston, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
A rare occurrence, I had all of the ingredients on hand, and whipped this up. The kids loved it, as did I. The pretzel crust made a wonderful slightly salty contrast to the sweet toppings. It was also a breeze to make; I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks, Allygator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
"Pretzel Salad" does not do this yummy dessert justice -- it is so fantastic! My husband doesn't like pineapple, so I left half of it plain and he and the kids ate it that way. I think next time I'm going to try it with strawberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Ever since I took this to an Easter dinner, we can't have a family gathering without this dessert! I've tried pretzel salad with strawberries, but the pineapple gets a much better response. I've handed out the recipe so often that I've lost count!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Excellent taste, easy to make and take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Absolutely delicious!! Made this for a family get-together and it was a definite success. Really liked the pineapple better than other similar recipes that use the strawberries. I actually baked the pretzel/sugar/butter crust mixture in the pan on 350' for 10 mins. I wanted to be sure it was crunchy & not gritty. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I made this recipe at the last minute, not really sure if anyone would go for it. Everyone loved it-raved about it to all of our other guests, "Try the pineapple-it's soooo good!!" I will be making this whenever we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I made this for a party yesterday and it was a hit...didn't even get to bring any home! I was making other goodies, and was short a baking dish, so I baked the pretzel crust on a large cookie sheet @ 350 for 10 min. I then put the layers in a trifle dish, which made a nice presentation. I agree with other reviewer's....very addicting! I look forward to making this again soon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
My friend and I made this for an engagemnet party. It was so good. Luckily we had made 2 one for practice and one for the party. It was great.. People are asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States