Bubba's Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I've made this so many times, I'm reviewing it again. It is so good, I could eat the whole pan. I change it a little...I bake the crustat 350 for about 9min and use an 11x7 pan,3/4c crushed pretzels. For the cream filling I use fat free cool whip and fat free or light cream cheese and only 1/4c sugar. For the topping I use a large can of pineapple chunks and just put then in the food processor first. No sugar needed in the topping and because of using large can instead of 8oz, I use 3T cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Absolutely delicious!! Made this for a family get-together and it was a definite success. Really liked the pineapple better than other similar recipes that use the strawberries. I actually baked the pretzel/sugar/butter crust mixture in the pan on 350' for 10 mins. I wanted to be sure it was crunchy & not gritty. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
a little too sweet, but a delicious dessert that can be used for company. Used 16-oz crushed pineapple instead of 8 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I've made this several times for different family gatherings. I made this for Easter and each year, I am assigned this dish. It never makes it to the leftovers table. During a family funeral, I made 1 pan and before the entire event was over, I had made 4 pans. It was the first dessert to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was wonderful! I had so many compliments it was crazy. Very easy, inexspensive, and it was great tasting. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I got this recipe years ago & had lost it. Thanks Bubba! This is a fantastic recipe for taking to a coomout or potluck. I usually double the recipe & put it in a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I made this for a party yesterday and it was a hit...didn't even get to bring any home! I was making other goodies, and was short a baking dish, so I baked the pretzel crust on a large cookie sheet @ 350 for 10 min. I then put the layers in a trifle dish, which made a nice presentation. I agree with other reviewer's....very addicting! I look forward to making this again soon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I made this recipe at the last minute, not really sure if anyone would go for it. Everyone loved it-raved about it to all of our other guests, "Try the pineapple-it's soooo good!!" I will be making this whenever we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
A rare occurrence, I had all of the ingredients on hand, and whipped this up. The kids loved it, as did I. The pretzel crust made a wonderful slightly salty contrast to the sweet toppings. It was also a breeze to make; I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks, Allygator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States