Bubba's Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2003
This is a simple, delicious dessert. It satisfies the sweet/salty tastebuds in one dish. Our family devoured the dessert. We'll definately make this again. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gaston, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
A rare occurrence, I had all of the ingredients on hand, and whipped this up. The kids loved it, as did I. The pretzel crust made a wonderful slightly salty contrast to the sweet toppings. It was also a breeze to make; I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks, Allygator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
"Pretzel Salad" does not do this yummy dessert justice -- it is so fantastic! My husband doesn't like pineapple, so I left half of it plain and he and the kids ate it that way. I think next time I'm going to try it with strawberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
This was good but why is it called a "Salad"? I probably will do this again but I think I will try Cherry Pie filling for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
wow, she wasn't kidding- my aunt cooked this for a Thanksgiving party I just got back from. I even brought home leftovers! Perfect combination of salty and creamy sweet, the only bad thing is that tomorrow it might be soggy :( it was great while it lasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I've made this so many times, I'm reviewing it again. It is so good, I could eat the whole pan. I change it a little...I bake the crustat 350 for about 9min and use an 11x7 pan,3/4c crushed pretzels. For the cream filling I use fat free cool whip and fat free or light cream cheese and only 1/4c sugar. For the topping I use a large can of pineapple chunks and just put then in the food processor first. No sugar needed in the topping and because of using large can instead of 8oz, I use 3T cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
This is simply a no-bake cheesecake. The filling and topping were absolutely delicious but I was ever so disappointed in the crust. I couldn't wait to experience the salty/sweet combo but the base was crumbly and tasted awful. I will try it again but will bake the crust first before changing it to good old fashioned graham crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
WARNING: The "massively addictive" note is an understatement! I will not make this again unless there are people here to help me eat it otherwise the whole pan has my name on it. This is just way too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Ever since I took this to an Easter dinner, we can't have a family gathering without this dessert! I've tried pretzel salad with strawberries, but the pineapple gets a much better response. I've handed out the recipe so often that I've lost count!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This would be great with Strawberry Jell-O and fresh strawberrys. Also I would add that you should mix the suger and butter together really well before pouring over pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States