Bubba's Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This is a good dessert recipe but was too sweet for my taste and didn't 'wow' me like it did other reviewers. I can't see me making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I made this for a party yesterday and it was a hit...didn't even get to bring any home! I was making other goodies, and was short a baking dish, so I baked the pretzel crust on a large cookie sheet @ 350 for 10 min. I then put the layers in a trifle dish, which made a nice presentation. I agree with other reviewer's....very addicting! I look forward to making this again soon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I made this recipe at the last minute, not really sure if anyone would go for it. Everyone loved it-raved about it to all of our other guests, "Try the pineapple-it's soooo good!!" I will be making this whenever we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Absolutely delicious!! Made this for a family get-together and it was a definite success. Really liked the pineapple better than other similar recipes that use the strawberries. I actually baked the pretzel/sugar/butter crust mixture in the pan on 350' for 10 mins. I wanted to be sure it was crunchy & not gritty. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Excellent taste, easy to make and take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
My guests liked it, but I thought it was incredibly too buttery in taste. Maybe I goofed something up, but I'm not sure I'll be making this again. The fruit combination with the jello and pretzels was great, it was just the bottom "crust" that become more overwhelming than enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This would be great with Strawberry Jell-O and fresh strawberrys. Also I would add that you should mix the suger and butter together really well before pouring over pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Ever since I took this to an Easter dinner, we can't have a family gathering without this dessert! I've tried pretzel salad with strawberries, but the pineapple gets a much better response. I've handed out the recipe so often that I've lost count!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
WARNING: The "massively addictive" note is an understatement! I will not make this again unless there are people here to help me eat it otherwise the whole pan has my name on it. This is just way too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
This is simply a no-bake cheesecake. The filling and topping were absolutely delicious but I was ever so disappointed in the crust. I couldn't wait to experience the salty/sweet combo but the base was crumbly and tasted awful. I will try it again but will bake the crust first before changing it to good old fashioned graham crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States