Bubba's Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Loved it! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
My friend and I made this for an engagemnet party. It was so good. Luckily we had made 2 one for practice and one for the party. It was great.. People are asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This is a good dessert recipe but was too sweet for my taste and didn't 'wow' me like it did other reviewers. I can't see me making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I made this for a party yesterday and it was a hit...didn't even get to bring any home! I was making other goodies, and was short a baking dish, so I baked the pretzel crust on a large cookie sheet @ 350 for 10 min. I then put the layers in a trifle dish, which made a nice presentation. I agree with other reviewer's....very addicting! I look forward to making this again soon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I made this recipe at the last minute, not really sure if anyone would go for it. Everyone loved it-raved about it to all of our other guests, "Try the pineapple-it's soooo good!!" I will be making this whenever we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Absolutely delicious!! Made this for a family get-together and it was a definite success. Really liked the pineapple better than other similar recipes that use the strawberries. I actually baked the pretzel/sugar/butter crust mixture in the pan on 350' for 10 mins. I wanted to be sure it was crunchy & not gritty. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Excellent taste, easy to make and take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
My guests liked it, but I thought it was incredibly too buttery in taste. Maybe I goofed something up, but I'm not sure I'll be making this again. The fruit combination with the jello and pretzels was great, it was just the bottom "crust" that become more overwhelming than enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This would be great with Strawberry Jell-O and fresh strawberrys. Also I would add that you should mix the suger and butter together really well before pouring over pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Ever since I took this to an Easter dinner, we can't have a family gathering without this dessert! I've tried pretzel salad with strawberries, but the pineapple gets a much better response. I've handed out the recipe so often that I've lost count!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States