Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Very yummy and oh-so-simple. Will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Excellent! Great for left overs to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison & Ian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This was really good. My boyfriend loves jambalaya and he always makes Zatarains, but we tried this for a change. We used polska kielbasa, chicken and shrimp but left out the cubed ham. He loved it and gave it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
My daughter usually picks through her meals, but she ate every bit of this dish. The only meat I used was turkey bacon, smoked chicken thighs and some frozen salad shrimp. I also used brown rice instead of white and pureed fresh tomatoes instead of using canned. Since nobody in my family likes a big bell pepper flavor, I roasted a red bell pepper and chopped it up and put it in with the meat. I only added the called for amount of Cajun seasoning, but it could definately use more (according to my taste). My husband and I just added LA hotsauce. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
We were having a Mardi Gras Engagement Party for my daughter and future son-in-law so we needed to taste test our recipes first. The comments I received were DELICIOUS....VERY VERY GOOD....LOVED IT !!! This is a hit..... We are definitely making this for the party and on other days too. I love and appreciate the recipe conversion. Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was fantastic, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JettnTX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Loved it - I have never even had Jambalaya before but I cooked this for friends and we all loved it, leftovers were nice the next day too - will definitely use this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Very good. To speed things up I used canned tomatoes with onions and peppers already in it. I've even used pheasant instead of chicken for a game dinner, it was a big hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weims

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trion, Georgia, USA
Living In: Summerville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This is the best Jambalaya I have ever made. Everyone loves it. I had to make it for my mother-n-laws Thanksgiving dinner at work and she said everyone loves it and wants the recipe. I recommend it to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Enjoyed this one. It is a good base recipe. I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand so I ended up substituting. I used a couple of TBSP of butter to saute the veggies at the start. Also used 2 14oz cans of chicken broth (no beef broth). As far as meat used, I doubled the sausage and shrimp. I also added 1/2lb of small scallops 5 minutes before adding the shrimp. As far as seasoning, I used 1 can of tomatoes with chiles and added some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States