Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Fantastic and easy. I don't like seafood so I left that out and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristyb114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Was Declicious.. I was going back and forth between cooking the rice separately or as instructed.. I just ended up going as instructed and turned out great! The rice sucks in all the flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I used fresh tomatoes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I do make my own cajun seasonings, but this was wonderful!! Everyone loved . I also used diced tomatoes instead of crushed. ElaineH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
this was wonderful!!! I omitted the bacon, used brown rice (cooked into the dish, not separately), homemade cajun seasoning and added peas. Everyone came back for more. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I loved this recipe. Delicious exactly as it is written. Thank you for sharing this recipe with everyone. It is definitely going into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I loved it! I made a few modifications. I added 2 jalapeno peppers to the recipe. I doubled up on the spice as well as added 2 pinches of chili powder. I also marinated the chicken in olive oil and Cajun seasoning for 20 minutes before frying up. I used mild Italian sausage as well. It was so delicious I had no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Love it!! This is the best jambalaya I have ever had and it is very simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
it was good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Add frozen okra, small peeled shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States