Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
It was good. My husband loved it. We both agree that it deserves 4 stars. I made it exactly as it was wrote, just added a lot of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I'm a firefighter and made this dish for 12 other firefighters on shift tonight at the firehouse. The original recipe makes 12 servings, so naturally, I doubled it. There were no leftovers. As one guy put it, "That was either darn good jambalaya, or you didn't make enough!" The only change I made was to substitute minute rice instead of regular long-cook rice simply for the sake of time. I paired it up with garlic bread and a fruit salad, and everyone left the table stuffed and happy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Nice meal, a bit tame, add creole spice or hot sauce, a bit more bite would make this recipe excellent NB: kids loved it ...this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waltershackers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was so good and so easy to make. I didn't have any ham, but used canadian bacon. I had some andouille sausage which made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I have been making Bubba's jambalaya recipe for years, from scratch, and it's a request for every get-together. I hate it when commenters TOTALLY chsnge a recipe here, but I've made this more than 20 times now, so I thought I'd share my secret pre-step: *Make your own stock from the chicken; I throw about 6 drumsticks in water with seasonings (celery leaves, parsley, onion, salt), so there's no need for beef broth or chicken stock--I have enough from scratch. When the broth is done I de-bone the drums for the chicken in the recipe. Enjoy all, this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
The ingredients sounded right, but something is lacking in this recipe, not sure why it failed in taste but it did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Very Easy, Very Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Good Recipe, but I would leave out the bacon next time - wayyyy to smokey /earthy of a flavor - added lemon juice to compensate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I am from South Louisiana and I have seen and eaten many different presentations on Jambalaya. I would say that this one rates right up there with some of the better ones. To the recipe I did add the following: 1 tsp garlic powder 1 tsp red pepper flakes 1 tsp black pepper 2 tsp salt 1 tsp Tabasco sauce 1 Tbl Worcestershire sauce 2 tsp file powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My husband loves this! My only change is adding a can of black or navy beans. I see some people do the rice separately. I'll add the rice if there is enough room in the pot but cook it separate if not. I like it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States