Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
So here I've been rating recipes and writing a novel as future reference for myself and they haven't been saving!!! Anyway my boyfriend rated this a 10.5 so he absolutely loved it. I made it late last night and didn't have some of the ingredients so I simply left them out, such as celery, sausage, And couldn't believe it But I ALWAYS have cajun seasoning, Last night I couldn't find it anywhere!!! Thank God this site had a wonderful recipe, "Simple Cajun Seasoning"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Made just as directed the guys raved!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asobotka

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is still my favourite jambalaya recipe!! I follow it almost exactly (we're meat lovers so we just about double those), and it turns out perfect every time :) Also addicted to garlic so added plenty of minced fresh to the vegetable step. Awesome recipe, thanks!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
My family loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
easy to make and tastes great! it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was amazing! I wanted to cook my rice sepereate so I used half the amount of broth and let it simmer uncovered for 20 minutes. My boyfriend loved it he had 2 servings and kept the leftovers all too himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizz bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was AWSOME!!!! It was even better the next day!!!!! Just a word of advice...use a BIG pot! This recipe makes a lot! It's hearty and filling and goes great with honey cornbread! 2 enthusiastic thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sporadic Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
My jambalaya came out mushy. I have to remember not to mix or overcook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I have made this recipe several times. LOVE it! My family always gives rave reviews! I always double the amount of crushed tomatoes. Like other users, I make the rice seperatly and mix the wet ingrediants with the rice then serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States