Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This was a very good recipe. My kids loved it. The bacon was a nice touch. Another item to add might be fish, I'll try that next time. Simmer time was more like 45 minutes, but that might have been because I used store brand rice. Next time I'll try Uncle Ben's and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Personally I did not enjoy this but my brother and my dad loved it! It smells good while making it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Loved it - I have never even had Jambalaya before but I cooked this for friends and we all loved it, leftovers were nice the next day too - will definitely use this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is very, very good. I added the ingredients (minus the rice) and let it simmer for a couple of hours. I also added some flour and water to thicken it up a little bit. I seasoned it a bit more with some cayenne and pepper. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HermionePlease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Very good. To speed things up I used canned tomatoes with onions and peppers already in it. I've even used pheasant instead of chicken for a game dinner, it was a big hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weims

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trion, Georgia, USA
Living In: Summerville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was fantastic, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JettnTX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Enjoyed this one. It is a good base recipe. I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand so I ended up substituting. I used a couple of TBSP of butter to saute the veggies at the start. Also used 2 14oz cans of chicken broth (no beef broth). As far as meat used, I doubled the sausage and shrimp. I also added 1/2lb of small scallops 5 minutes before adding the shrimp. As far as seasoning, I used 1 can of tomatoes with chiles and added some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Good meal. Nice Flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victor

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Very tasty! Be careful with the broth though as this recipe can become too salty. I had to add a potato to absorb the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This is the best Jambalaya I have ever made. Everyone loves it. I had to make it for my mother-n-laws Thanksgiving dinner at work and she said everyone loves it and wants the recipe. I recommend it to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States