Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was off the chain delicious!! I did add some garlic and cayenne pepper but other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Went exactly by the recipe....except..used shrimp instead of ham. My husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Great recipe! I did add a bit of garlic and my hubby just raved! This makes a pot full so be sure you have the whole family over! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
My family really enjoyed eating this meal. Next time I'll cook the rice separate and see if their is a difference. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is so AWESOME!!. Never had Jambalaya before. Iy turned out fabulous and OH SO YUMMY....even had some leftovers. I gathered up and then prepared the ingredients. Then followed the video, which helped me alot. OMG! It was delcious. I certainly will try this again....and again. I left out the shrimp, Just a note: I left out the shrimp, asI can't eat shrimp, but it still tuned out yummy. Give this one a try....and enjoy your efforts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueZanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I cooked this recipe "as is" and it turned out great! I know some expressed concern over the rice sticking to the pot. I have cooked jambalaya quite a few times. I always stir it from the bottom a few minutes after adding the rice. It never really presents a problem unless the heat is too high. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Excellent and very tasty. 2 cups of rice is too much making the dish too thick. I will make with 1 1/2 cups of rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Rice will be just right if you use the RIGHT kind of rice! Long grain is perfect, can't use quick cooking or minute rice. Basmati also will not work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Loved it. I also cooked rice seperately. Everything turned out amazing. Next time I'll leave out the ham as I feel it's pretty unneeded. I also added some cayenne pepper to the whole dish to kick it up and then added some naja jolokia sauce to my own bowl. Served with buttered corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
My family loves this. We have it at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States