Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
this was amazing,thanks fordman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hope Valley, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Made this last night. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
A Firehouse favorite! I tripled the recipe for 9 firefighters. Used 3 lbs of each of the meats. We had plenty of leftovers that were gone by lunch the next shift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this for a large group and they all LOVED it. I thought I would make it as written until I wrote the recipe for a friend. 1) I cooked the rice separately with the broth and spices due to my pot being to small for the entire recipe and 2) I left out the crushed tomatoes. Just forgot them. I have picky eaters and even my young boys loved the leftovers. Great recipe! Thank you FordMan88!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was a great recipe. I used Andouille sausage in place of smoked and added 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper and another tsp of Cajun seasoning. I also added 1/4 tsp of creole seasoning and tempered a bit of the hot liquid with 1 Tbs flour and added that to the mixture to thicken. I added cooked rice and prawns to the simmered ingredients 15 minutes before serving. My husband loved this and wants me to make it again soon. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty
Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great recipe... Only changes I made were I omitted the bacon and sauteed the veggies with "I can't believe its not butter"and I didn't have any Cajun seasoning on hand so I used salt and it was GREAT!! Adding to my favorites right now THANKS :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica60633

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I can give this recipe 5 stars because I used the Cajun Spice Mix recipe from this website and adjusted the heat to suit my family's taste. I tried it with store bought cajun seasoning and it was way too hot for us. My husband and daughter asked me to cook the rice separately so they could control the final mix to suit them and this worked nicely for us. Without the rice to absorb some of the liquid, I was concerned that it would be too soupy and debated reducing the amount of broth, however, I used the amount of broth specified and it was great served over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzzingcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Friggin Delicious! Only thing I'll do different is leave out the bacon. Using the drippings was great, but I didn't care for the bacon itself mixed in with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Great recipe. Tried a lot of Jambalayas but like this one best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
yes I agree I fix it separate for them rise like a stew and then spooned stew over rice in bowels. Make a little extra broth it is wonderful have made this recipe several times and making it again today. we love it ...thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States