Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Did not have to change a thing. I make this all the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
My family loved this recipe! I made just a few slight changes. I cooked raw chicken breast pieces with the bacon in the beginning. Then removed and continued directions. I also added garlic, salt, and cracked pepper, along with one can of kidney beans drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Holy cow! Fantastic! Thank you so much for posting this recipe! It's better than Bubba Gump's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Delicious! I exchanged okra for celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dgillon
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Was great! loved it! I added garlic, and large 16/20 shrimp. Everyone of the 5 people who ate it went for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Delicious! Made lots and can be kicked up a notch by adding more Cajun seasoning but I don't like spicy so I kept to the amount called for and had no problem. The only thing I did use different was diced tomatoes instead of crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I used an "extra hot Cajun spice" mix that we got at a local spice dealer, and then I threw in a whole diced jalapeno pepper along with the onions and celery. I thought I was going a little overboard with the heat and might regret it later. As it turned out, the jambalaya was not really hot at all. I think the spice proportions used in this recipe make for a more mild jambalaya, with the focus being on that crushed tomato flavoring. It all tastes GREAT and has a good thick consistency (I recommend stirring every couple of minutes after putting the rice in, to keep it from settling at the bottom which a lot of people seem to have had trouble with). But next time I will increase the amount of Cajun spice to 3 tsp and throw in a habanero pepper along with the jalapeno, simply because I want the heat to be more noticeable. Oh, also, throwing in a cup of frozen sliced okra about 10 minutes into the cooking process worked out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made this without beef stock since I only had chicken, and used more sausage as I didn't have ham, but otherwise followed the recipe. The rice took about 30 minutes to cook but that was the only change. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This was one of the best recipe I have tried. I think it was excellent . I made exactly the way it called for but I added some hot sauce on my plate because I like spicy. The rest of the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolfie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
not too shabby. may or may not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States