Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
My family loved this recipe! I made just a few slight changes. I cooked raw chicken breast pieces with the bacon in the beginning. Then removed and continued directions. I also added garlic, salt, and cracked pepper, along with one can of kidney beans drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Holy cow! Fantastic! Thank you so much for posting this recipe! It's better than Bubba Gump's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Delicious! I exchanged okra for celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dgillon
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Was great! loved it! I added garlic, and large 16/20 shrimp. Everyone of the 5 people who ate it went for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Delicious! Made lots and can be kicked up a notch by adding more Cajun seasoning but I don't like spicy so I kept to the amount called for and had no problem. The only thing I did use different was diced tomatoes instead of crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I used an "extra hot Cajun spice" mix that we got at a local spice dealer, and then I threw in a whole diced jalapeno pepper along with the onions and celery. I thought I was going a little overboard with the heat and might regret it later. As it turned out, the jambalaya was not really hot at all. I think the spice proportions used in this recipe make for a more mild jambalaya, with the focus being on that crushed tomato flavoring. It all tastes GREAT and has a good thick consistency (I recommend stirring every couple of minutes after putting the rice in, to keep it from settling at the bottom which a lot of people seem to have had trouble with). But next time I will increase the amount of Cajun spice to 3 tsp and throw in a habanero pepper along with the jalapeno, simply because I want the heat to be more noticeable. Oh, also, throwing in a cup of frozen sliced okra about 10 minutes into the cooking process worked out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made this without beef stock since I only had chicken, and used more sausage as I didn't have ham, but otherwise followed the recipe. The rice took about 30 minutes to cook but that was the only change. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This was one of the best recipe I have tried. I think it was excellent . I made exactly the way it called for but I added some hot sauce on my plate because I like spicy. The rest of the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolfie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
not too shabby. may or may not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
First time making it... It turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States