Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
We loved it! Very similar to good, old-fashioned jabalayas I've done before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellonwheels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowdon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very good recipe. ..my family has asked me to add this to the regular dinner rotation. ..quick and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was fantastic. I like a little thicker jambalaya so I used 4 cans of broth, 2 beef, 2 chicken, and 3 cups of rice. Also added 1teaspoon cayanne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I used organic boneless chicken thighs and tomatoe basil chicken sausage with shrimp. Instead of tomatoes I used fire roasted tomatoe salsa!! Turned out fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I've been using this recipe for years as a guide for my Jambalaya and it turns out fabulous every time. Don't be afraid to experiment with meat ratios... I like a little extra sausage and use full size shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great recipe! My picky eaters devoured it. This recipe can feed an army so I shared the rest with neighbours. All with rave reviews. I used farmer sausage because of availability. My girls don't like too much heat so I did cut back 1/4tsp on the seasoning. Here is a tip for the rice issues mentioned in some posts. Soak the rice for 5 minutes and rinse it well before adding it to the pot (something I learned from our exchange students). This removes some starches and speeds up cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Thank you Bubba! My husband and I loved it. Had it for dinner tonight. Used 1/2 tsp garlic powder; 1 tsp pepper; 1/2 tsp paprika; and 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper for the spices. Even added large raw shrimp with the rice at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ninzel
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
No changes and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninzel
Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I added crushed garlic, Worcester, and a little brown sugar, also cooked rice separately. Used 1 can tomato with green chili's,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made this last night. Perfect recipe. This is the first time I ever made my own jambalaya. I did cook rice separately as suggested and added a small amount of flour to thicken sauce. I used a cajun flavored sausage. I will make it again with a different sausage. Didn't taste bad but had more if a kick than I was expecting (because of the sausage) and I love spicy. Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE627

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States