Bubba's Best BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
OH MY GOSH!! Bubba, you rocked my world. This is sooo yummy, and very easy. Remember to cook slowly, and be patient - it will get thick. I took it to a family BBQ (of native Texans, no less) and everyone raved. Can't wait to cook ribs with it. This is my new favorite sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My God this sauce is fantastic!! I followed the recipe with only one change...used fresh onion instead of onion powder. I used this sauce with the Amazing Ribs recipe from this site (as did many of my fellow reviewers) and have gained major status in my family....all of whom love BBQ. Thank you Bubba for one of the BEST recipes I've found here yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Very good I only made a couple of changes I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and chopped oinon for onion powder( I like the flavor of fresh onions and the longer the simmering the better. A real winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
Oooooooohhhhhh Bubba!!! This was everything I want a barbeque sauce to be. I used granulated garlic instead of garlic salt, and dried onion flakes instead of the onion powder, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. I also simmered it on the stove for about 3 hours so it was nice and thick. I will be making this over and over and will probably not buy bottled sauce again. Thanks so much for a fine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I'm only giving this recipe a three, because I found it to be strangely sweet, but some of the folks I served it to said they really enjoyed it and like their sauce sweet. If you like sweet bbq sauce, this is a good one. This recipe is also heavy on ingredients, I had to thicken it with cornstarch. I'm thinking a sauce with coca-cola in it isn't for me. Worth a shot if you're a fan of sweet, not spicy bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
My adult family did not like this sauce. At least, the way I used it. I put it in a crockpot with a boneless chuck roast and cooked it on low for 12 hours. No one liked it (my 31-yr. old son said it smelled like dog meat). I wouldn't even make this for a grill. I tried the crockpot because it's just too hot to BBQ outside and the store purchased sauces work well with slow cookers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowler, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Hey, Bubba, you've got a winner here. This is an absolute-best barbeque sauce! I haven't found anything better---and I've been cooking for 55 years! Though it might not be to some folks tastes, it fits us to a "T". Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Awesome! I only made one change... I added fresh minced onion instead of onion powder as some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlpicanso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Great BBQ sauce Bubba! I used this in my crockpot with Amazing Ribs (from this site) and it made them soo tasty! My husband commented that the ribs turned out "the best ever" this time. Thanks for a great & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Tasty but not quite thick enough for me. Very sweet and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States