Bubba's Best BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Very easy to put together. Excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
Quick and easy to make. Big hit at the cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This recipe makes the best ribs we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
My adult family did not like this sauce. At least, the way I used it. I put it in a crockpot with a boneless chuck roast and cooked it on low for 12 hours. No one liked it (my 31-yr. old son said it smelled like dog meat). I wouldn't even make this for a grill. I tried the crockpot because it's just too hot to BBQ outside and the store purchased sauces work well with slow cookers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowler, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
Loved it on ribs, can't wait to try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
OH MY GOSH!! Bubba, you rocked my world. This is sooo yummy, and very easy. Remember to cook slowly, and be patient - it will get thick. I took it to a family BBQ (of native Texans, no less) and everyone raved. Can't wait to cook ribs with it. This is my new favorite sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This sauce is fabulous! Hot~sweet is a very good way to describe it. I cooked my sauce for about 2 hrs. over low heat to reduce and thicken to my liking. I used it on an already cooked pork roast and broiled it for about 15-20 min. turning and brushing with sauce frequently. My husband and I absolutely loved it! We thought it was better than the sauce used at one of our favorite Barbeque restaurants, Famous Dave's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
It was okay - not quite what I was hoping for. I was hoping for more sweet with a tangy spicy after bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Great BBQ sauce Bubba! I used this in my crockpot with Amazing Ribs (from this site) and it made them soo tasty! My husband commented that the ribs turned out "the best ever" this time. Thanks for a great & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Very good I only made a couple of changes I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and chopped oinon for onion powder( I like the flavor of fresh onions and the longer the simmering the better. A real winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States